Brewton Babe Ruth names all-stars

Published 11:18am Tuesday, June 19, 2012

After finishing their 2012 season Thursday and Friday night, the Brewton Babe Ruth league announced their all-stars for the upcoming postseason tournaments.
Making the 13-year-old team for Brewton is: Joseph Booker, Lane Clark, O’Neil White, Preston Townsend, Stokes Jennings, Hunter Brittain, Joshua Winton, Derrick Barton, Caleb Winton, Baylen Parker, Tyler Baxter, and Jordan Williams.
Coaches for the 13s will be: manager Randy Winton and assistant coach Joey Booker.
The district tourney will be held Thursday, June 28, in Brewton.
Making the 14-year-old team is: Dakota Graves, Lane Chavers, Jake Najor, Malcolm Hawthorne, Tim McDonald, Jonathan Lucas, Jared Cooper, Dalton Shell, Tyler Hoomes, Sam Frazier, Tripp Floyd, Colton Morris, and Brooks Brown.
The manager will be William Shell with assistant coach Michael English.
The tournament will be held Thursday, July 5, in Monroeville.
Making the team for the 15-year-old Brewton Babe Ruth all-stars will be: Tyler Joyner, Miles Powell, Robert Jones, Chris Jones, Alex O’Keane, Dylan Etheridge, Jones Manning, Hunter Harp, Justin Sessions, Robin Swift, Michael Williams, Todd Mayo, Keaton Parker, and Taylor Elliot.
Mark Manning will serve as manager with assistant coaches being Howard Joyner and Robert Jones.
The 15-year-old tournament will be held Thursday, July 5, in Atmore.

Editor's Picks

Please go vote

In less than one week, voters will go to the polls to begin to determine who will be the next leaders of our state and ... Read more