UPDATED: T.R. Miller basketball’s game with Atmore Tuesday cancelled, season to begin Saturday in Monroeville

Published 8:41am Monday, November 26, 2012

UPDATED: (T.R. Miller’s game Tuesday with Atmore has been cancelled due to a scheduling conflict with the Blue Devils. T.R. Miller will now begin their season Saturday on the road at Monroe County and will play their first home game of the season Monday against Hillcrest. Game times are set for 4:30 p.m.)
The 2012-2013 T.R. Miller basketball teams will begin play Tuesday on the road at Atmore.
The schedule shows 22 games for the Lady Tigers and 19 games for the Tigers.
Of the 22 games for the girls, seven will be home games and 15 away. Of the 15 away, eight are games that will be played in tournaments.
Of the 19 games for the boys, seven are home and 12 are away with five away games scheduled as part of tournaments.
The Lady Tigers began play in the Choctawhatchee Thanksgiving Tournament Monday in Fort Walton and are currently 0-3.
The boys and girls will also play in the Escambia County Tournament in Atmore and the Jackson Christmas Tournament in Jackson.
The boys tournament games are the same, but will not compete in the Choctawhatchee Tournament.
The first regular season games for both teams will be Tuesday, Nov. 27 at Atmore.
The first home game for both teams will be Monday, Dec. 3 against Hillcrest.
T.R. Miller’s area opponents for the 2012-2013 season will be Cottage Hill, Bayside Academy and W.S. Neal.
Ron Jackson will serve as girls coach for T.R. Miller this season while Juan Johnson will be serving in his first season as head coach for the boys team.
All games for T.R. Miller will begin at 4:30 p.m.
Here is the complete schedule for both teams:
• Monday, Nov. 19, Choctawhatchee Thanksgiving Tourney, Away, TBA (girls only)
• Tuesday, Nov. 20, Choctawhatchee Thanksgiving Tourney, Away, TBA (girls only)
• Wednesday, Nov. 21, Choctawhatchee Thanksgiving Tourney, Away, TBA (girls only)
• Tuesday, Nov. 27, Atmore, Away, 4:30 p.m.
• Saturday, Dec. 1, Monroe County, Away, 4:30 p.m.
• Monday, Dec. 3, Hillcrest, Home, 4:30 p.m.
• Tuesday, Dec. 11, Flomaton, Home, 4:30 p.m.
• Friday, Dec. 14, W.S. Neal, Home, 4:30 p.m.
• Thursday-Saturday, Dec. 20-22, Escambia County Tournament, Atmore, TBA
• Thursday, Dec. 27, Jackson Christmas Tourney, Away, TBA
• Friday, Dec. 28, Jackson Christmas Tourney, Away, TBA
• Friday, Jan. 4, Cottage Hill, Away, 4:30 p.m. (boys only)
• Tuesday, Jan. 8, W.S. Neal, Away, 4:30 p.m.
• Friday, Jan. 11, Bayside Academy, Away, 4:30 p.m.
• Monday, Jan. 14, Monroe County, Home, 4:30 p.m.
• Friday, Jan. 18, Cottage Hill, Home, 4:30 p.m.
• Tuesday, Jan. 22, Choctawhatchee, Home, 4:30 p.m.
• Saturday, Jan. 26, Bayside Academy, Home, 4:30 p.m.
• Monday, Jan. 28, Andalusia, Away, 4:30 p.m.
• Friday, Feb. 1, Hillcrest, Away, 4:30 p.m.

Leave a comment

You must be a registered user and signed in to comment on this article.

Editor's Picks