WSN tennis to start Friday

Published 8:24am Wednesday, February 20, 2013

The W.S. Neal girls and boys tennis teams will take to the court for their 2013 season opener on Friday, Feb. 22, when they travel to Jay to take on the Jay Royals for a 3:30 p.m. contest.
The 2013 schedule for the Eagle tennis teams shows 10 games with five on the road and five at home in East Brewton.
Following the road game at Jay to start the season, T.R. Miller will travel to W.S. Neal for a 3:30 p.m. game on Monday, March 4.
On Tuesday, March 5, the Eagles will travel to Opp for a 4 p.m. game.
On Monday, March 11, the Eagles will travel to Brewton to take on T.R. Miller and will follow that trip with a home game the next day against Jay.
The Eagle teams will then be off until Tuesday, April 2 when they host Opp.
Following the home match against Opp, W.S. Neal will travel to T.R. Miller on Thursday, April 4 and to Andalusia for a Tuesday, April 9 match. The match at Andalusia will be a tri-match as the Eagles will play Andalusia at 2 p.m. and later play Charles Henderson High School of Troy.
The Eagles will end their season with a home game against T.R. Miller on Thursday, April 11.
The 2013 girls sectionals will be held on Monday, April 15 at the O’Connor Tennis Center in Montgomery.
The boys sectionals will be held on Wednesday, April 17 in Montgomery.
The Eagles are coached by Robbie Grace.

Leave a comment

You must be a registered user and signed in to comment on this article.

Editor's Picks

Please go vote

In less than one week, voters will go to the polls to begin to determine who will be the next leaders of our state and ... Read more