JDCC baseball to begin fall season Friday at UWA

Published 10:00am Thursday, September 5, 2013

Jefferson Davis Community College Warhawk baseball coach Darrell Blevins and his 2013-14 Warhawks will begin their fall baseball schedule Friday, September 6 with a game at the University of West Alabama in Livingston. Game time is set for 2 p.m.
Blevins and the Warhawks show 13 total games on their fall schedule for 2013 with five of those 13 games being tournaments.
Of the 13 overall games, four will be at home with the five tournaments being away games. The other four games for JDCC will also be away.
JDCC will play their tournament games in Alexander City (Central Alabama CC), Montgomery (Alabama State), Montgomery (AUM), Pensacola (UWF) and in Mobile (Spring Hill).
JDCC’s home games will be against Marion Military Institute, Pensacola State, Lawson State and Northwest Georgia. The other four road games will be at West Alabama to begin the season, Marion Military, Faulkner State and Pensacola State. The game with Faulkner State will be played in Atmore—halfway between JDCC in Brewton and FSCC in Bay Minette.
Here is the complete 2013 fall schedule for the Warhawks of JDCC:
• Friday, September 6, University of West Alabama, Away (Livingston), 2 p.m.
• Tuesday, September 10, Marion Military Institute, Home, noon
• Friday, September 13, Central Alabama Tournament, Away (Alexander City)
-Wallace State-Hanceville, 12:30 p.m.
-Wallace State-Dothan, 5:30 p.m.
• Tuesday, September 17, Pensacola State College, Home, 2 p.m.
• Saturday, September 21, Marion Military Institute, Away (Marion), noon
• Tuesday, September 24, ALABCA Fall Classic, Away (ASU-Montgomery)
-Southern Union, 11 a.m.
-Marion Military Institute, 1:30 p.m.
• Friday, September 27, AUM Tournament, Away (AUM-Montgomery)
-TBA, TBA
-TBA, TBA
• Tuesday, October 1, Faulkner State, Away (Atmore), 4 p.m.
• Saturday, October 5, University of West Florida Tournament, Away (Pensacola)
-Delgado, 4 p.m.
-Pensacola State, 7 p.m.
• Tuesday, October 8, Pensacola State, Away (Pensacola), 2 p.m.
• Friday, October 11, Lawson State, Home, noon
• Thursday, October 17, Spring Hill College Tournament, Away (Mobile)
-TBA, 1 p.m.
-TBA, 7 p.m.
• Sunday, October 20, NW Georgia Baseball, Home, 11 a.m.

Editor's Picks

Please go vote

In less than one week, voters will go to the polls to begin to determine who will be the next leaders of our state and ... Read more