TRM’s basketball schedule announced for 2013-14 season

Published 9:16am Wednesday, October 23, 2013

The 2013-2014 basketball schedule for the T.R. Miller Tigers has been released.
The schedule shows 16 games for the B-team Tigers, 15 for the Lady Tigers and 16 games for the Tigers.
Of the 16 games for the B-team and varsity Tigers, nine will be home and seven away. The varsity Tigers will play in two tournaments—the Escambia County Tournament and the Jackson Christmas Tournament—and both tournaments will be away with the county tournament being held in Flomaton this year.
Of the 15 games for the girls, eight will be home games and seven away. The Lady Tigers will also play in the Escambia County tournament in Flomaton and the Jackson Christmas tournament, but will also play in the Choctawhatchee Thanksgiving Tournaments in Fort Walton.
The Lady Tigers will kick things off in the Choctawhatchee Tournament on Monday, Nov. 25 through Wednesday, Nov. 27. The B-team and varsity boys will start their season on Tuesday, Nov. 26 with a home game against Northview.
The first regular season games for all teams will be Saturday, Nov. 30 at Monroe County.
The first home game for all teams will be Friday, Dec. 13 against W.S. Neal.
T.R. Miller’s area opponents for the 2013-2014 season will be Cottage Hill, Bayside Academy and W.S. Neal.
Ron Jackson will serve as girls coach for T.R. Miller this season while Juan Johnson will be serving in his first season as head coach for the boys team. Marc Edge is the B-team coach.
All games for T.R. Miller will begin at 4:30 p.m., minus the Nov. 26 game with Northview, which will begin at 5 p.m.
Here is the complete schedule for both teams:
• Monday, Nov. 25, Choctawhatchee Thanksgiving Tourney, Away, TBA (girls only)
• Tuesday, Nov. 26, Choctawhatchee Thanksgiving Tourney, Away, TBA (girls only)
• Tuesday, Nov. 26, Northview, Home, 5 p.m. (B-team and varsity boys only)
• Wednesday, Nov. 27, Choctawhatchee Thanksgiving Tourney, Away, TBA (girls only)
• Saturday, Nov. 30, Monroe County, Away, 4:30 p.m.
• Monday, Dec. 2, Hillcrest, Away, 4:30 p.m.
• Tuesday, Dec. 10, Flomaton, Away, 4:30 p.m.
• Friday, Dec. 13, W.S. Neal, Home, 4:30 p.m.
• Friday-Monday, Dec. 20-23, Escambia County Tournament, Flomaton, TBA
• Friday, Dec. 27, Jackson Christmas Tourney, Away, TBA
• Saturday, Dec. 28, Jackson Christmas Tourney, Away, TBA
• Friday, Jan. 3, Cottage Hill, Away, 4:30 p.m.
• Tuesday, Jan. 7, W.S. Neal, Home, 4:30 p.m.
• Friday, Jan. 10, Bayside Academy, Away, 4:30 p.m.
• Monday, Jan. 13, Monroe County, Home, 4:30 p.m.
• Friday, Jan. 17, Cottage Hill, Home, 4:30 p.m.
• Saturday, Jan. 18, BTW Magnet, Away, 4:30 p.m.
• Tuesday, Jan. 21, Bayside Academy, Home, 4:30 p.m.
• Friday, Jan. 24, BTW Magnet, Home, 4:30 p.m.
• Tuesday, Jan. 28, Andalusia, Home, 4:30 p.m.
• Friday, Jan. 31, Hillcrest, Home, 4:30 p.m.
• Saturday, Feb. 1, Flomaton, Home, 4:30 p.m.

Editor's Picks

Please go vote

In less than one week, voters will go to the polls to begin to determine who will be the next leaders of our state and ... Read more