James Peach and Dominique Jackson
James Peach and Dominique Jackson

TRM football players make all-state

Published 12:05am Sunday, December 22, 2013

T.R. Miller football players James Peach and Dominique Jackson were named as class 3A all-state football players for the 2013 season.

Kyle Davis made honorable mention. No W.S. Neal players made the team.

The players were voted all-state by the Alabama Sports Writers Association.

See Wednesday’s edition of The Brewton Standard for players’ reactions.

Here is the complete 3A list:


QB – Tre Smith, Saks, Sr., 6-1, 185
RB – Ryan Carpenter, Colbert Co., Sr., 5-9, 190
RB – Jamarius Henderson, Dale Co., Jr. 5-10, 207
RB – Malik Miller, Madison Acad., So., 6-0, 220
REC – Josh Allen, Abbeville, Jr., 6-4, 198
REC – B.J. Bailey, Deshler, Jr., 6-1, 6-1, 215
REC – JaTevin Madison, Fayette Co., Jr., 5-10, 160
OL – Don Cunningham, Midfield, Sr., 6-5, 330
OL – Austin Kilgore, Saks, Jr., 6-1, 252
OL – James Peach, T.R. Miller, Jr., 6-4, 260
OL – Mike Rankins, Leeds, So., 5-10, 230
OL – Frank Williams, Madison Acad., Sr., 6-2, 265
K – Sergio Mendoza, Colbert Co., Sr., 5-8, 155

DB – Timothy Hawkins, Weaver, Sr., 6-1, 180
DB – Darnell Jackson, Piedmont, So., 6-0, 185
DB – Jacoby Lockhart, Leeds, Jr., 5-7, 150
DB – Pace Ozmint, Glencoe, So., 6-1, 190
LB – Mason Brown, Glencoe, Jr., 5-10, 210
LB – Taylor Hayes, Piedmont, Fr., 6-0, 190
LB – Tyler Wright, Leeds, Jr., 5-9, 220
LB – Taylor Ziak, Madison Acad., Sr., 5-11, 220
DL – Exavyer Jackson, Piedmont, Sr., 5-9, 255
DL – Collin King, Colbert Co., Sr., 6-2, 205
DL – Isaiah Sharp-Perry, Leeds, Fr., 6-0, 215
DL – Jeffrey Whatley, Dale Co., Jr., 6-2, 253
P – James Sherman, Catholic-Montgomery, Sr., 5-10, 190
ATH – Dominique Jackson, T.R. Miller, Sr., 6-1, 205
ATH – Kerryon Johnson, Madison Acad., Jr., 6-1, 195
ATH – Dylan Stone, Glencoe, Jr., 6-2, 170
ATH – A.J. Travis, Northside, Jr., 5-10, 170
Coach of the Year: Jonathan Miller, Saks

Honorable Mention
Quarterback: Brandon Butts, J.B. Pennington, Jr.; Samuel Grisham, Lauderdale Co., Sr.; Hunter Slater, Bayside Acad., Sr.; Ty Sparks, Piedmont, Sr.
Running Back: Brontae Harris, Hanceville, Jr.; Tre’ Nation, Leeds, So.; Thomas Ozmint, Glencoe, Jr.
Receiver: Robert Adams, Trinity, So.; Hunter Etheredge, J.B. Pennington, Sr.; Jamarius Leatherwood, Sipsey Valley, So.
Offensive Lineman: Allen England, Dale Co., Jr.; Tyler Johnson, Glencoe, Sr.; Dustin Maples, New Hope, Sr.; Garrett Masters, Hanceville, Sr.; Garrett Mitchell, Geraldine, Sr.; Dalton Watson, Straughn, Sr.
Kicker: Conner Thigpen, American Chr., Sr.
Defensive Back: Taj Bates, Deshler, Jr.; John Trousdale, Lauderdale Co., So.; Justin Turner, Good Hope, Sr.; .
Linebacker: Neonta Alexander, Piedmont, So.; Alex Cofer, Good Hope, Sr.; Kyle Davis, T.R. Miller, Jr.; Tyler Lott, Colbert Co., Sr.; Ty Mattox, Trinity, Sr.; Johnny Owens, Straughn, Sr.
Defensive Lineman: Vincent Hilliard, Saks, Sr.; Joseph Murry, Midfield, Sr.; Charles Tatro, Hanceville, Sr.
Punter: Morgan Coston, Leeds, So.
Athlete: Jacob Parker, Westminster Chr., Sr.; Tobias Qualls, Colbert Co., Jr.; Denard Spears,

Editor's Picks

Please go vote

In less than one week, voters will go to the polls to begin to determine who will be the next leaders of our state and ... Read more  | 3 comments