JDCC softball to begin 2014 season Tuesday at home

Published 8:01am Friday, January 31, 2014

Jefferson Davis Community College Lady Warhawk softball head coach Misti Nims has released her team’s 2014 schedule.
Nims and her Lady Warhawks will begin their season on Tuesday, Feb. 4. The game will be at home against Central Alabama and is set to begin at 1 and 3 p.m.
The Lady Warhawks will play eight conference games with all scheduled as doubleheaders. Four of the games will be road games and four will be home games.
Conference opponents for JDCC this season include Alabama Southern, Bishop State, Faulkner State and LBW. All conference games for the Lady Warhawks—as are the majority of JDCC’s games—will be doubleheaders.
The Lady Warhawks have 14 home games on the schedule. All home games will be doubleheaders. JDCC will have 17 road games and will play in the LBW Round Robin in Andalusia on Feb. 22. JDCC will also play in the ACCC Conference Crossover March 21-22 in Montgomery.
JDCC is coached by head coach Nims. Nims is assisted by Ed Johnson.
Here is the complete 2014 schedule for the Lady Warhawks softball team:
• Tuesday, Feb. 4, Central Alabama, Home, 1/3 p.m.
• Friday, Feb. 7, SW Mississippi, Home, noon
• Friday, Feb. 7, NW Florida, Home, 4 p.m.
• Saturday, Feb. 8, SW Mississippi, Home,
• Wednesday, Feb. 12, NW Florida College, Away, 4/6 p.m.
• Friday, Feb. 14, LSU-Eunice, Away, 1/3 p.m.
• Saturday, Feb. 15, Jones County, Away, noon
• Saturday, Feb. 15, East Mississippi, Away, 2 p.m.
• Tuesday, Feb. 18, Pensacola State, Home, 1/3 p.m.
• Saturday, Feb. 22, LBW Round Robin, Away, TBA
• Wednesday, Feb. 26, Huntingdon College, Away, TBA
• Saturday, March 1, Chatt. Valley, Home, 1/3 p.m.
• Wednesday, March 5, Ohio-Chillicothe, Home, 1/3 p.m.
• Saturday, March 8, Three Rivers, Home, 1/3 p.m.
• Sunday, March 9, Carl Sandburg, Home, 11 a.m.
• Sunday, March 9, St. Louis, Home, 3 p.m.
• Tuesday, March 11, Central Alabama, Away, 2/4 p.m.
• Thursday, March 13, Parkland, Home, 1/3 p.m.
• Friday, March 14, Lady Bison Invitational, Away
Shelton State, 3:15 p.m.
Wallace State-Hanceville, 7:45 p.m.
• Saturday, March 15, Lady Bison Invitational, Away
Calhoun State, 11:15 a.m.
Snead State, 1:30 p.m.
Southern Union, 6 p.m.
• Saturday, March 21, ACCC Conference Crossover, Away, TBA
• Sunday, March 22, ACCC Conference Crossover, Away, TBA
• Friday, March 28, Chatt. Valley, Away, 1/3 p.m.
• Saturday, March 29, Baton Rouge, Home, 1/3 p.m.
• Wednesday, April 2, Faulkner State, Away, 2/4 p.m.
• Friday, April 4, Bishop State, Away, 1/3 p.m.
• Tuesday, April 8, LBW, Away, 3/5 p.m.
• Thursday, April 10, Alabama Southern, Away, 1/3 p.m.
• Thursday, April 17, Faulkner State, Home, 1/3 p.m.
• Saturday, April 19, Bishop State, Home, 1/3 p.m.
• Tuesday, April 22, Pensacola State, Away, 2/4 p.m.
• Thursday, April 24, LBW, Home, 1/3 p.m.
• Saturday, April 27, Alabama Southern, Home, 1/3 p.m.
• May 2-4, State Tournament, Away, TBA

Editor's Picks

Please go vote

In less than one week, voters will go to the polls to begin to determine who will be the next leaders of our state and ... Read more