TRM volleyball to begin 2014 season Thursday, Aug. 28

Published 3:20pm Friday, July 11, 2014

The 2014 T.R. Miller Lady Tiger volleyball team will begin their season Thursday, Aug. 28 on the road at Flomaton.
The 2014 schedule for the Lady Tigers shows 16 varsity games with nine home and seven away.
The Lady Tigers will also play in the annual Escambia County tournament in September at JDCC. T.R. Miller’s other tournament in 2014 will be the Straughn tournament on Sept. 27.
Along with varsity matches, the JV team will play 12 matches with seven away games and five home games. The middle school team will play six games with three on the road and three at home. The middle school and JV teams will also play in a tournament at Bayside Academy on Saturday, Sept. 6.
Area opponents for T.R. Miller in 2014 will be Hillcrest and Opp.
Here is the complete 2014 schedule for T.R. Miller:
• Thursday, Aug. 28, Flomaton, Away, MS- 4 p.m., JV-5 p.m., V-6 p.m.
• Tuesday, Sept. 2, Hillcrest/Excel, Home-BMS, varsity only 4/6 p.m.
• Thursday, Sept. 4, Monroe County, Away, JV- 4 p.m., V-5 p.m.
• Saturday, Sept. 6, Bayside Tournament, Away, MS and JV only, TBA
• Monday, Sept. 8, Opp, Home, JV-4:30 p.m., V-5:30 p.m.
• Thursday, Sept. 11, W.S. Neal, Away, MS- 4 p.m., JV-5 p.m., V-6 p.m.
• Monday, Sept. 15, Andalusia, Away, MS- 4:30 p.m., JV-5:30 p.m., V-6:30 p.m.
• Saturday, Sept. 20, Escambia County Tournament, JDCC, TBA
• Monday, Sept. 22, Flomaton, Home, MS- 4 p.m., JV-5 p.m., V-6 p.m.
• Thursday, Sept. 25, W.S. Neal, Home, MS- 4 p.m., JV-5 p.m., V-6 p.m.
• Saturday, Sept. 27, Straughn Tournament, Away, TBA
• Monday, Sept. 29, Andalusia, Home-BMS, MS- 4:30 p.m., JV-5:30 p.m., V-6:30 p.m.
• Thursday, Oct. 2, Excel, Away, JV-4 p.m., V-5 p.m.
• Tuesday, Oct. 7, Jay, Away, JV-4:30 p.m., V- 5:30 p.m.
• Thursday, Oct. 9, Monroe County, Home, JV-4:30 p.m., V-5:30 p.m.
• Tuesday, Oct. 14, Hillcrest, Away, JV-4:30 p.m., V-5:30 p.m.
• Thursday, Oct. 16, Jay/Straughn, Home, Varsity only 4/6 p.m.
• Monday, Oct. 20, Area tournament, TBA, TBA
• TBA, Super Regional tournament, TBA, TBA
• TBA, Elite 8 State tournament, Birmingham, TBA

Editor's Picks

Please go vote

In less than one week, voters will go to the polls to begin to determine who will be the next leaders of our state and ... Read more