UA announces students named to honors list

Published 4:36 am Monday, February 18, 2008

By Staff
A total of 4,949 students enrolled during the fall 2007 semester at The University of Alabama made the Dean's List with academic records of 3.5 or above on a 4.0 scale.
Students who earn a position on the President's List must maintain academic records of 4.0 or all A's.
The UA Dean's and President's Lists recognize full-time undergraduate students.
The lists do not apply to graduate students or undergraduate students who take less than a full course load.
The information was made public by officials at the schools and was released through the office of information and public relations.
Brewton residents named to the President's List are: Jullian K. Crutchfield, Amanda R. Holland, Kurt D Prater, Elna C. Stokes and Jennifer N. Stringfield.
Brewton residents named to the Dean's List are: Kaitlyn Lallier Griffin, Matthew D. Jordan, Mitchell Cochrane McMillan, Grace E. Miller and Karie J. Richburg.
Other area residents named to the list of honorees included on the Dean's List were Shawna M. Moore of Flomaton, Jessie D. McKinley of Atmore; and Melissa R. Moore of Atmore.
Area residents named to the President's List include Jaime L. Drew and Alisha Linam, both of Atmore.
Students earn honors each quarter based on academic standing at the end of prospective quarters. Officials at the University releases the names of those earning a position on the two honors lists following the conclusion of all grade calculations by faculty and administration.