Brewton Babe Ruth names 2010 All Stars

Published 1:21 am Wednesday, June 9, 2010

Brewton’s Babe Ruth league recently announced their 2010 all stars.

The league announced 13 players for the 13-year-old team and 14 for the 15-year-old team. There will be no 14-year-old team.

Making the all star team for the 13-year-olds are: Jones Manning, Quantae Barksdale, Miles Powell, Rob Jones, Taylor Elliott, Todd Mayo, Justin Sessions, Keaton Parker, Michael Williams, Chris Jones, Nick Laster, Tyler Joyner, and James Peach.

Coaching the all stars will be David Jennings, head coach, and Howard Joyner and Robert Jones assisting.

Making the team as 15-year-olds are: Dominique Jackson, Hunter Mullins, Brian Settle, Tyler Dehoff, Darby Black, Christian Purvis, Ryan Hunt, Jeremy Myers, Cam Blackman, Shawn Lucas, Josh Maloy, Dylan Godwin, Damion Williams and Zack Haveard.

Steve Blackman will be head coach with Jimmy Mullins and Dwight Maloy assisting.

About Adam Robinson

My name is Adam Robinson and I have been the Sports Editor of the Brewton Standard since September 2007. I cover all the local sports in the Brewton area. I am a 2007 graduate of Troy University with a degree in Print Journalism with a contract in Sports Information. I married Shari Lynn in June of 2007 and we welcomed our first child, Hatlee, in April of 2010.

email author More by Adam