BLL announces 2010 baseball, softball All Stars

Published 4:00 am Saturday, June 19, 2010

Brewton Little League baseball and softball officials recently named their All Star teams for the 2010 season.

Officials announced their 9- and 10-year-old, their 10- and 11-year-old, their 11- and 12-year-old baseball teams and their 9- and 10-year-old and 11- and 12-year-old All Star softball teams.


Email newsletter signup

The team will begin play Saturday, June 26 at home in Brewton against Escambia County at 8 p.m.

Other teams in the tournament are Evergreen and Opp.

Making the team is: Hayden Atkinson, Daniel Blair, Matthew Bradford, Andrew Etheridge, Micah Flores, Ryan Hooks, Matt Smith, Cameron Pope, Russell Smith, Davis Wade, and Todd Watson.

Mike Wade will serve as manager and Roberto Flores will serve as coach.


The team will not have to play in a district tournament due to no other teams in the district. They will play in the state tournament in Russellville on July 17.

Making the team is: Tyler Baxter, Hunter Brittain, Lane Clark, Austin Holmes, Stokes Jennings, O’Neil White, Jordan Williams, Drew Williamson, Caleb Winton, and Joshua Winton.

Randy Winton will serve as manager and Ed Williamson will serve as coach.


The team will begin play in their district tournament on Saturday, July 3, in Opp at 8 p.m. against Opp.

Other teams in the tournament are Evergreen and Escambia County.

Making the team is: Brooks Brown, Jared Cooper, Trippe Floyd, Tyler Hoomes, Jonathon Lucas, Timothy McDonald, Jake Najor, Ethan Tyree, Kellyn Winn, and Grant Youngblood.

Robbie Floyd will serve as manager and Lew Najor will be the coach.


Both girl’s teams will go straight to the tournament in Phenix City on July 17.

Making the 9- and 10-team is: Anna Kate Brittain, Mary Madison Brown, Hannah Lisenby, Morgan Longmire, Myra Reiss, Grace Ruzic, Steely Ruzic, Caitlyn Smith, Gabby Solomon, Taventeva Watson, and Anna Grace White.

Will Ruzic will serve as manager and Terry Reiss will be the coach.

Making the 11- and 12-team is: Taylor Austin, Laci Campbell, Natalie Clayton, Jessica Day, Leslie Holmes, Molly Jackson, Kassie King, Courtney Lisenby, Amelia Peach, Elizabeth (Lizzy) Pollitte, Heather Spinks, Shanika Tinker, Erin Wade, and Brittney Warren.

Todd Pollitte will serve as manager with Donna Holmes and Phillip Day as coaches.

About Adam Robinson

My name is Adam Robinson and I have been the Sports Editor of the Brewton Standard since September 2007. I cover all the local sports in the Brewton area. I am a 2007 graduate of Troy University with a degree in Print Journalism with a contract in Sports Information. I married Shari Lynn in June of 2007 and we welcomed our first child, Hatlee, in April of 2010.

email author More by Adam