TRM cross country Lady Tigers place first in Pace race Tuesday

Published 1:34 pm Wednesday, October 13, 2010

In their second straight race in Pace Tuesday, the T.R. Miller Lady Tiger cross country team took their second straight first place finish while the boys placed eighth.

The Lady Tigers claimed first place out of five teams as Pace came in second, Jay third, Gulf Breeze fourth, and Pine Forrest fifth. The boys placed eighth out of 13 teams.

Karisa Nelson led all runners and Lady Tigers with a first place finish and a time of 18:33.

Email newsletter signup

Shelby Youngblood placed third for T.R. Miller with a time of 19:56 and Katie Nelson placed fifth with a time of 20:44.

Amber Nelson ran a time of 21:31 for an 11th overall finish and Amber Terry placed 22nd with a time of 23:15.

Taylor Guthrie placed 38th with a time of 24:13 and Katie Baggett placed 40th with a time of 24:15.

Emmy Granade finished 45th in the race with a time of 24:37 while Breann Huff placed 59th with a time of 25:47 and Majestie Walker placed 60th with a time of 25:52.

Hannah Blair placed 82nd with a time of 28:12 followed by Ashley Daugherty in 91st with a time of 29:24 and Ryan Garmson with a time of 31:34 for a 101st place finish.

For the boys, Christian Carlson led T.R. Miller running with a 16th place finish and a time of 18:45.

Rob Stokes placed second and Logan Lowery placed 35th and 45th overall with time of 19:34 and 20:10 respectively.

Andrew Pollitte placed 49th with a time of 20:22 and Ryan Snowden placed 72nd with a time of 21:42.

Grant Youngblood placed 88th with a time of 22:18 and Carter Frezell placed 91st with a time of 22:31. Ramon Castro placed 94th with a time of 22:40 and Dangelo Thomas placed 95th with a time of 22:41.

Chris Johnson rounded out the boys with an 111th place finish and a time of 24:16.

Navarre placed first overall in the boys race followed by Pensacola Catholic and Pensacola Christian.

T.R. Miller’s next cross country meet will be Monday, Oct. 18, at Northview High School in Bratt. The race is set to begin at 4:30 p.m.