Brewton Cal Ripken names all stars

Published 9:01 am Thursday, June 9, 2011

After concluding their first season in Cal Ripken League, the Brewton Cal Ripken League has announced all stars for the 2011 season.
Making the 12-and-under team are Hunter Brittain, Jordan Williams, Stokes Jennings, Russell Smith, Joshua Winton, Jason Konsler, Caleb Winton, Troy Lewis, Preston Townsend, Drew Williamson, Lane Clarke, and O’Neil White.
Wesley Brittain will be the head coach of the team and will be assisted by Winston Lindsey, Russell Smith, and Ed Williamson.
The district tournament will be in East Brewton with start date set for Friday, June 24.
The Brewton Cal Ripken League will host the state tourney and it will start on Friday, July 8.
Making the 10-and-under is: Jaxson Flores, Joseph Blackburn, Donovan Weaver, Lyon Jernigan, Trentez Johnson, Micah Flores, Kyle Blevins, Miller Hart, Blake Jernigan, Stone Martin, Logan Bush, Todd Watson, Matt Smith, and Hunter Johnson.
The district tournament is set to be played Friday, June 24, in Brewton at the YMCA Sports Park.
Brewton is also set to host the state tournament, Friday, July 8.

About Adam Robinson

My name is Adam Robinson and I have been the Sports Editor of the Brewton Standard since September 2007. I cover all the local sports in the Brewton area. I am a 2007 graduate of Troy University with a degree in Print Journalism with a contract in Sports Information. I married Shari Lynn in June of 2007 and we welcomed our first child, Hatlee, in April of 2010.

email author More by Adam