Brewton Babe Ruth All Stars named for 2011

Published 4:57 pm Wednesday, June 15, 2011

Brewton Babe Ruth president Mike Perry and league officials have announced all stars for the 2011 season.
Making the all star team for the 2011, 13-year-old Brewton All Star team is: Jake Najor, Christian Alvarez, Trippe Floyd, Chris Gehman, River Johnson, Brooks Brown, Lane Chavers, Malcolm Hawthorne, Dakota Graves, Tim McDonald, Markail Mitchell, Colton Morris and Dalton Shell.
Coaching the team will be Robbie Floyd and Joey Shell with Rus McDonald serving as manager.
Making the 14-year-old team is: Nick Laster, Jones Manning, Todd Mayo, Miles Powell, Dylan Etheridge, Tyler Joyner, Keaton Parker, Tyler Reid, Chris Jones, Alex O’Keane, Rob Jones, and Hunter Harp.
Manager will be Steve Parker and coaches will be Howard Joyner, Robert Jones, and David Jennings.
For the 15-year-old Brewton Babe Ruth All Star team will be: Darby Black, Brandon Carmichael, Cody Carter, Cameron Easterling, Patrick Glass, Ryann Gray, Zac Griffin, Dominique Jackson, Caden Lodge, Jared Salter, Dalton Smith, and Kieon Smith.
Manager of the team will be Chris Griffin with Doug Black and Jake Dixon serving as coaches.
District tournaments will begin Thursday, June 30, for all teams.
The 13s and 14s will play in Atmore while the 15s will play in Monroeville.
State tournament locations will be in Cottage Hill, Wetumpka, and Childersburg for the 13-15s respectively.

Email newsletter signup

About Adam Robinson

My name is Adam Robinson and I have been the Sports Editor of the Brewton Standard since September 2007. I cover all the local sports in the Brewton area. I am a 2007 graduate of Troy University with a degree in Print Journalism with a contract in Sports Information. I married Shari Lynn in June of 2007 and we welcomed our first child, Hatlee, in April of 2010.

email author More by Adam