• 82°

WSN Lady Eagle softball to start season Tuesday at home

The W.S. Neal Lady Eagle softball team will begin their 2012 season Tuesday at home against Escambia County of Atmore.
The home game Tuesday will be the first of eight scheduled home games this season. The Lady Eagles will play in 16 total games with eight others scheduled away.
The Lady Eagles will play in the Thomasville Lady Tiger Classic Saturday, Feb. 22 and will also play in the T.R. Miller Invitational Friday, March 2 and Saturday, March 3.
The W.S. Neal Lady Eagle JV team will play in the T.R. Miller JV tournament Saturday, March 24. Also, the Lady Eagles will play in the first-ever Escambia County Tournament Saturday, April 7. The tournament will be held at JDCC.
W.S. Neal will be in an area with Thomasville, Hillcrest, Monroe County and Jackson. Jeff Haney serves as head coach and is assisted by Jason Blaney.
Here is the complete schedule for the Lady Eagles this season:
• Tuesday, Feb. 21, Escambia County, Home, 5:30 p.m.
• Thursday, Feb. 23, Escambia County, Away, 5:30 p.m.
• Saturday, Feb. 25, Thomasville Lady Tiger Classic, Away, TBA
• Friday-Saturday, March 2-3, TRM Invitational, Away, TBA
• Tuesday, March 6, Thomasville, Home, 4:30 p.m.
• Friday, March 9, T.R. Miller, Away, 5:30 p.m.
• Tuesday, March 13, Thomasville, Away, 4:30 p.m.
• Friday, March 16, Hillcrest-Evergreen, Home, 4 p.m.
• Friday, March 23, Monroe County, Away, 6 p.m.
• Saturday, March 24, TRM JV Tournament, Away, TBA
• Monday, March 26, Central, Away, 4 p.m.
• Tuesday, March 27, Jackson, Home, 4:30 p.m.
• Thursday, March 29, Jay, Home, 6 p.m.
• Tuesday, April 3, Central, Home, 4 p.m.
• Thursday, April 5, T.R. Miller, Home, 5:30 p.m.
• Saturday, April 7, Escambia County Tournament, Home, TBA
• Tuesday, April 10, Monroe County, Home, 6 p.m.
• Thursday, April 12, Jackson, Away, 6 p.m.
• Friday, April 13, Jay, Away, 5 p.m.
• Tuesday, April 17, Hillcrest-Evergreen, Away, 4 p.m.

About Adam Robinson

My name is Adam Robinson and I have been the Sports Editor of the Brewton Standard since September 2007. I cover all the local sports in the Brewton area. I am a 2007 graduate of Troy University with a degree in Print Journalism with a contract in Sports Information. I married Shari Lynn in June of 2007 and we welcomed our first child, Hatlee, in April of 2010.

email author More by Adam