• 91°

TRM cross country to begin season Saturday

T.R. Miller cross country head coach Rob Atkinson has released his team’s 2012 schedule.
The Tigers will run in eight meets this season and will begin their season Saturday when they head to Mobile to run in the Challenge of Champions. The race is set to begin at 5 p.m.
The Tigers will also run races in Pace, Pensacola, Montgomery, Bratt, Fla., and Auburn this year. Here is the complete schedule for the Tigers this year:
• Saturday, Sept. 8, Challenge of Champions, Mobile, 5 p.m.
• Saturday, Sept. 15, Wildcat Invitational, Pace, 8 a.m.
• Saturday, Sept. 22, Gulf Coast Stampede, Pensacola, 8 a.m.
• Tuesday, Sept. 25, Pace race, Pace, 5 p.m.
• Saturday, Sept. 29, Montgomery Academy, Montgomery, 8 a.m.
• Tuesday, Oct. 9, Northview race, Bratt, 4:30 p.m.
• Tuesday, Oct. 16, Pace race, Pace, 5 p.m.
• Saturday, Oct. 20, Tiger Invitational, Auburn, 8 a.m.
• Thursday, Nov. 1, 3A sectionals, Montgomery, TBA
• Saturday, Nov. 10, 3A state meet, Moulton, TBA

About Adam Robinson

My name is Adam Robinson and I have been the Sports Editor of the Brewton Standard since September 2007. I cover all the local sports in the Brewton area. I am a 2007 graduate of Troy University with a degree in Print Journalism with a contract in Sports Information. I married Shari Lynn in June of 2007 and we welcomed our first child, Hatlee, in April of 2010.

email author More by Adam