Super Bowl champions

Published 12:00 pm Wednesday, November 7, 2012

On Saturday, the 9-10-year-old Termites of the East Brewton Youth Football won the Tri-County Super Bowl championship.
The team was unscored on until they met up with the Andalusia Bulldogs Saturday in the Super Bowl, but came away with a 23-12 win.
“These boys played a great game, and we are all very proud of them,” one East Brewton Youth Football official said.
Head Coach for East Brewton was Jonathan Godbolt with assistant coaches Marquis Barksdale, Dwayne Ingram, K.K. Crook and Doug Sims also serving on the staff.
Players are as followed: Samuel Bosarge, Dylan Ingram, Cayden Taylor, Shane Waston, Christian Madden, Marcus Dillard, Sawyer Lewis, Russell Ball, John Wood, Jacob Bondurant, Taylor Watson, Israel Murphy, Issac Bonam, Gavin Leggett, Nehemiah Nearor, Mario Lane, Jordan Sims, Triston McCreary, Joshua Berry, and Cameron Gresham.
Cheerleaders for the 2012 team were Aleigha Ingram, Jailen McKinney, Alex Johnson, Kaylee Hunter, Amani Stewart, Madison Crawford, Andi Philyaw, Madison Hawthorne, Angel Nearor, Makayla Crook, Ashley King, Mariah Kiser, Asia Davis, Natalie Davis, Brianna Pugh, Peyton Williams, Chloe Kent, Riley King, Fiona Watson, Shaqavia Farrish, Hannah Peacock and Sierra Robinson.
Head cheer coach was Sharon Crook and assistant coach is Faith Jackson.

Email newsletter signup