TRM, WSN to hold graduation ceremonies

Published 10:15 pm Thursday, May 23, 2013

With 175 seniors participating, the students will become graduates during ceremonies Friday evening in Brewton and East Brewton.

T.R. Miller seniors will graduate during a ceremony featuring commencement addresses by Valedictorian John West and Salutatorian Wes Maddox. There ceremony will be held at the Woodfin-Patterson Auditorium on the campus of Jefferson Davis Community College beginning at 7 p.m.

At W.S. Neal, graduates will hear an address from Valedictorian Gracee Dixon and Salutatorian Kaitlin Hadaway. A special address will also be including during the ceremony from W.S. Neal alumnus and current Escambia County Probate Judge Doug Agerton. The ceremony will be held in the W.S. Neal High School auditorium on the school campus in East Brewton beginning at 7 p.m.

Email newsletter signup

Attendance to both events is by ticket only.