TRM holds football banquet Thursday night at FBC

Published 12:01 pm Friday, January 17, 2014

TRM football special awards
The 2013 T.R. Miller football team and cheerleaders were honored with a football banquet Thursday, Jan. 16 at First Baptist Church in Brewton.
The 2013 Tigers went 12-1 this past season and advanced to the quarterfinal round of the state playoffs. The Tigers were also region champions. Players and cheerleaders, along with a special award to quarterback club president Mark Manning, were recognized and given their “M” letters along with certificates. Also, 13 senior football players were recognized and given framed letters and certificates along with their black jerseys, a photo package, and highlight video. Also special awards were given.
Receiving special football awards were, front left to right: McHenry Coleman (strongest player), Jalen Jones (coach’s award), Trin Miller (John Finklea FCA Challenger Award), and Caden Lodge (team captain). Back from left, Dominique Jackson (most valuable offensive player), Kameron Coleman (team captain and Larry Rampey most valuable defensive player), James Peach (outstanding blocker), and Chandler Brown (team captain).
TRM cheerleaders
Cheerleaders for the Tigers during the 2013-2014 season were: Kylie Bush, Rebecca Evans, Hannah Weaver, Heather Spinks, Anne Catherine Campbell (captain), Morgan Manning (co-captain), and Amelia Peach. Not pictured is Madalyn Weaver, Za’Keea Knight, and Baleigh Tubbs.

Email newsletter signup

About Adam Robinson

My name is Adam Robinson and I have been the Sports Editor of the Brewton Standard since September 2007. I cover all the local sports in the Brewton area. I am a 2007 graduate of Troy University with a degree in Print Journalism with a contract in Sports Information. I married Shari Lynn in June of 2007 and we welcomed our first child, Hatlee, in April of 2010.

email author More by Adam