• 61°

TRM baseball to begin Monday in Atmore

T.R. Miller’s baseball team will start their 2014 season on Monday, Feb. 24 on the road against Escambia County in Atmore. The game will be a JV and a varsity game at 4:30 and 6:30 p.m.
The 2014 game shows 22 games with 12 at home and 10 on the road. The Tigers will play in the two tournaments this year with one being the Escambia County Tournament Feb. 27, 28 and March 1. The tournament will be played in Brewton. The Tigers will also play in the Opp Tournament March 24-25.
Counting the three home games for the Escambia County Tournament, seven of T.R. Miller’s first eight games will be played at home.
The Tigers will also see games against Flomaton, Excel, Jay, Hillcrest Saraland, Bayside, W.S. Neal and Cottage Hill.
Bayside, W.S. Neal and Cottage Hill will be area games for the Tigers this spring.
Here is the complete schedule for the Tigers of T.R. Miller:
• Monday, Feb. 24, Escambia County, JV/V, 4:30/6:30 p.m., Away
• Thursday, Feb. 27, Escambia County Tournament, TBA, Home
• Friday, Feb. 28, Escambia County Tournament, TBA, Home
• Saturday, March 1, Escambia County Tournament, TBA, Home
• Monday, March 3, Escambia County, JV/V, 4/6 p.m., Home
• Tuesday, March 4, Flomaton, JV/V, 4/6:30 p.m., Home
• Friday, March 7, Excel (DH), 3:30/5:30 p.m., Home
• Saturday, March 8, Excel/Thomasville, JV/V, TBA, Excel
• Tuesday, March 11, Jay, 330 p.m., Away
• Thursday, March 13, Hillcrest, 4 p.m., Home
• Friday, March 14, Hillcrest, 5 p.m., Away
• Tuesday, March 18, Saraland (DH), 4/6 p.m., Home
• Thursday, March 20, Bayside, 5 p.m., Home
• Friday, March 21, Bayside (DH), 5/7 p.m., Away
• Monday, March 24, Opp Tournament, TBA, Away
• Tuesday, March 25, Opp Tournament (DH), TBA, Away
• Monday, March 31, Straughn, JV/V, 4/6 p.m., Home
• Tuesday, April 1, Opp (DH), JV, 4/6 p.m., Home
• Thursday, April 3, W.S. Neal, JV/V, 4/6 p.m., Away
• Friday, April 4, W.S. Neal (DH), 5/7 p.m., Home
• Tuesday, April 8, Flomaton, JV/V, 4/6 p.m., Away
• Thursday, April 10, Cottage Hill, 4 p.m., Home
• Friday, April 11, Cottage Hill (DH), 5/7 p.m., Away
• Friday, April 18, 3A State Playoffs, TBA, TBA

About Adam Robinson

My name is Adam Robinson and I have been the Sports Editor of the Brewton Standard since September 2007. I cover all the local sports in the Brewton area. I am a 2007 graduate of Troy University with a degree in Print Journalism with a contract in Sports Information. I married Shari Lynn in June of 2007 and we welcomed our first child, Hatlee, in April of 2010.

email author More by Adam