• 64°

JDCC volleyball’s 2014 schedule released

The 2014 version of the Jefferson Davis Community College volleyball team, under the direction of second-year head coach Allen Gainer, will tip off their season Saturday, Aug. 23 with a road tournament at Selma’s Patriot Classic.
The schedule for JDCC this season shows 20 total games and the tournament in Selma. JDCC will play nine home games and 11 away games.
The Lady Warhawks will have 14 conference games against seven conference foes. Conference opponents for JDCC this year include Wallace State-Selma, Snead, Faulkner State, Lawson, Southern Union, Gadsden and Wallace-Selma.
JDCC’s first home game of the season will be against Southern Union on Friday, Sept. 5.
Here is the complete schedule for JDCC volleyball this season:
o Saturday, Aug. 23, Patriot Classic, Selma, TBA
o Wednesday, Aug. 27, Faulkner, Bay Minette, 6 p.m.
o Saturday, Aug. 30, Lawson, Birmingham, 2 p.m.
o Thursday, Sept. 4, Wallace-Selma, Selma, 5:30 p.m.
o Friday, Sept. 5, Southern Union, Home, 6:30 p.m.
o Saturday, Sept. 6, University of Mobile/Bethel, Mobile, 9/11 a.m.
o Thursday, Sept. 11, Gadsden, Home, 6 p.m.
o Friday, Sept. 12, Hanceville, Home, 2 p.m.
o Monday, Sept. 15, Huntingdon, Montgomery, 6 p.m.
o Wednesday, Sept. 17, Lawson, Home, 7:30 p.m.
o Friday, Sept. 19, Hanceville, Hanceville, 2 p.m.
o Friday, Sept. 26, Gadsden, Gadsden, 4 p.m.
o Friday, Sept. 26, Snead, Boaz, 7 p.m.
o Monday, Sept. 29, University of Mobile, Home, 6 p.m.
o Saturday, Oct. 4, Southern Union, Wadley, 3:30 p.m.
o Wednesday, Oct. 8, Faulkner, Home, 6 p.m.
o Monday, Oct. 13, Selma, Home, 7 p.m.
o Thursday, Oct. 16, Pensacola State, Pensacola, 6 p.m.
o Tuesday, Oct. 21, Snead, Home, 2 p.m.
o Monday, Oct. 27, Pensacola, Home, 6 p.m.
o Saturday-Sunday, Nov. 1-2, Region Tournament, TBA, TBA

About Adam Robinson

My name is Adam Robinson and I have been the Sports Editor of the Brewton Standard since September 2007. I cover all the local sports in the Brewton area. I am a 2007 graduate of Troy University with a degree in Print Journalism with a contract in Sports Information. I married Shari Lynn in June of 2007 and we welcomed our first child, Hatlee, in April of 2010.

email author More by Adam