Babe Ruth names 15U all-stars

Published 8:03 am Wednesday, June 24, 2015

The Brewton Babe Ruth league recently announced its 15U all-star team. All-stars are: Jacobey Hawthorne, Matt Hutchins, Weston Riddle, Hunter Revel, Daniel Reed, Kristian Taylor, Jason Konsler, Drew Williamson, Hunter Johnson, Micah Flores, Jeremy Gafford, PJ Lovelace, Russell Smith and Stokes Jennings.
The team played Monroeville Monday in Poarch. Stats and scores from the all-star games were unavailable as of press time.
No other all-stars or tournament information were known from the Babe Ruth league.
Locally, the Brewton Babe Ruth Auburn Tigers won the league championship.
Stats and scores from recent BR games were unavailable as of press time.

Email newsletter signup

About Adam Robinson

My name is Adam Robinson and I have been the Sports Editor of the Brewton Standard since September 2007. I cover all the local sports in the Brewton area. I am a 2007 graduate of Troy University with a degree in Print Journalism with a contract in Sports Information. I married Shari Lynn in June of 2007 and we welcomed our first child, Hatlee, in April of 2010.

email author More by Adam