7 vie for DYW

Published 5:43 am Friday, July 17, 2015

The 2015 Distinguished Young Women of Escambia County program will take to the stage on July 18.
Seven beautiful and accomplished young women will vye for the title and a multitlude of scholarship monies and includes Mikayla Spruill representing Escambia Academy; Morgan Manning representing T. R. Miller; Jarelle Hooks representing Flomaton High School, Mercedes Butler representing FHS; Kaitlyn Abbott representing FHS, Mykayla Harrison representing TRM; and Madison Buffington representing FHS.
The curtains will open at 7 p.m. in the Woodfin Patterson Auditorium on the campus of Jefferson Davis Community College in Brewton. Ticket may be purchased from any contestant or at the door.

Email newsletter signup