County BOE announces personnel changes

Published 10:00 am Wednesday, June 29, 2016

The Escambia County Board of Education approved the following personnel recommendations Thursday:

Resignations of:

• Phillip Drake, P.E. teacher, Escambia County Middle School.

• Carole Burleson, seventh grade life science teacher, ECMS.

• Bradley Lowery, Star Academy math teacher and assistant baseball coach, Escambia County High School.

• George Marshall, three-hour custodian, ECMS.

• Eugenia Boutwell, seven-hour lunchroom worker, Flomaton High School.

• Chandler Dunaway, librarian, W.S. Neal Elementary School.

• Edward Woods, summer maintenance custodian, W.S. Neal High School.

• Adriane Johnson, girl’s basketball coach, W.S. Neal Middle School.

Retirement of:

• Vangela Franklin, P.E. aide, ECMS.

Transfers of:

• Anthony Morris, principal, ECMS, to principal, Escambia County Alternative School.

• Morgan Cooper, six-hour lunchroom worker, Rachel Patterson Elementary School, to six-hour lunchroom worker, ECMS.

• Swan Chavers, special education teacher, Flomaton High School, to special education teacher, Flomaton Elementary School.

• Linda Stevenson, secretary/bookkeeper, RPES, to central operations clerk, Brewton Central Office, (replacing Ashley Fore)

To employ:

• Jessica Butts, teacher, WSNES, (replacing Kaye Salter)

• Megan Moye, teacher, WSNES, (replacing Tara Hollinger)

• Elizabeth Mitchell, substitute teacher, Dependent Care Summer Program/Title I Jump Start Summer program, FES.

• Blaire Singleton, substitute teacher, Dependent Care Summer Program, FES.

• Saharah Allen, student worker, 21st Century Community Learning Center Summer Program, FHS.

• Anna Wheeler, teacher, RPES, (replacing Melissa Solileau).

• Johnny Wolfe, math teacher, FHS.

• Cal Abner, summer maintenance custodian, A.C. Moore Elementary School.

• Douglas Godwin, summer maintenance custodian, WSNHS.

• Terry Tidwell, bus driver, Brewton Bus Shop, (replacing Betty Thompson).

• Kimberly Gibson, teacher, Science Camp Extended Summer Program, FHS.

• Jaye Jaye Hagan, Office Aide, Summer School and Science Camp.

• Daniel Atkins, assistant band director, ECMS.

• Lizette Perez de Lopez, seven-hour custodian, FES (replacing Dola Hart).

• Deborah Wasdin, six-hour lunchroom worker, RPES (replacing Morgan Cooper).

• Jacob Salter, P.E. teacher, A.C. Moore Elementary School (replacing Susan Fountain).

• Tricia Carnley, six-hour lunchroom worker, ECHS (replacing Allison Ward)

Other employment changes:

• Forrest Jones, assistant principal, FHS/Alternative School, to assistant principal, FHS.

• Coy Campbell, interim assistant principal, WSNHS, to assistant principal, WSNHS.

• Sally Denton, elementary teacher, to Pre-K Program teacher, WSNES.

• Jill Byrd, six-hour lunchroom worker, A.C. Moore Elementary School, to seven-hour lunchroom worker, FES (replacing Eugenia Boutwell).

• Rachel Hadley, special education teacher, A.C. Moore Elementary School, to Pre-K Program teacher, A.C. Moore Elementary School.

• rehire Wendy Davidson, third grade teacher, FES.