BOE staff changes made

Published 9:00 am Wednesday, July 20, 2016

On July 13, the Escambia County Board of Education approved the following personnel recommendations effective Aug. 5 unless otherwise noted:

For resignations:

• Courtney Harrison, six-hour lunchroom worker, Flomaton High School, effective July 7.

Email newsletter signup

• Derek Roberts, English teacher/head football coach and head basketball coach, Escambia County Middle School, effective June 30.

The following transfers:

• Kellie Steele, teacher, Escambia County High School, to librarian, A.C. Moore Elementary School (Replacing Leigh Ann Rowland)

• Cynthia Saucer, teacher, Rachel Patterson Elementary School, to ARI Reading Specialist, Escambia County Schools.

• Gina Nall, teacher, FHS, to ARI Reading Specialist, Flomaton Elementary School.

• Latoshia Woods, special education teacher, W.S. Neal Middle School, to special education teacher, A.C. Moore Elementary School.

Granted employement to:

• Paula Ferguson, elementary teacher, A.C. Moore Elementary School. (Replacing Danielle Logan)

• Jennifer Silcox, special education teacher, Flomaton Elementary School.(Replacing Andrea Taylor)

• Teresa Nipper, cosmetology instructor, Escambia County High School, effective Aug. 1. (Replacing Shaketa Peterson)

• Christopher Walker, Star Academy Math Teacher, ECHS. (Replacing Bradley Lowery)

• Keysha Gonzalez-Moorer, culinary arts teacher, ECHS, effective Aug. 1. (Replacing Lawrence Goldsmith)

• Jennifer Snellgrove, seven-hour custodian, ECHS, effective Aug. 1. (Replacing Rosie Ephraim)

• Melanie Luker, bus driver, Atmore Bus Shop, effective Aug. 9. (Replacing Mary Hodges)

• Deborah Bolden, principal, Escambia County Middle School, effective July 18.