• 63°

Lady Eagles to field young team

Corey Williams | The Brewton Standard Senior infielder Tori Wyatt fires to homeplate.

Corey Williams | The Brewton Standard
Senior infielder Tori Wyatt fires to homeplate.

The W.S. Neal Lady Eagles are entering its 2017 season led by second year head coach Jason Blaney. The team will have to replace three of its productive players from a year ago but returns star players Adria Barnett and Tori Wyatt.

On the varsity team are Ashli Wyatt, Erin Salter, Tori Wyatt, Adria Barnett, Emma-Lee Waldrop, Jordyn McNew, Madison White, Natalie Wyatt, Jena Wyatt, Nakasia Smith, Tatum Reeves and Taylor Peters. Competing in the area are Escambia County and Monroe County.

On the WSN schedule are:

• Fri., Feb. 24, at Florala, 6 p.m.

• Mon., Feb. 27, versus Excel, 4 p.m.

• Thurs., March 2, at Escambia County, 5:30 p.m.**

• Fri., March 3, Jane Overstreet Tournament, TBA

• Mon., March 6, versus Central High School, at 6 p.m.

• Thurs., March 9, at Monroe County, 4:30 p.m.**

• Fri., March 10, versus T.R. Miller, 5:30 p.m.

• Mon., March 13, at Excel, 5:30 p.m.

• Tues., March 14, versus Pleasant Home, 6 p.m.

• Tues., March 21, versus Escambia County, 6 p.m.**

• Thurs., March 23, versus Monroe county, 4:30 p.m.**

• Tues., April 4, versus Florala, 6 p.m.

• Thurs., April 6, versus Jay, 6 p.m.

• Mon., April 10, versus Northview, 6 p.m.

• Thurs., April 13, at JU Blacksher, 6 p.m.

• Tues., April 18, at TRM, 5:30 p.m.

• Thurs., April 20, versus JU Blacksher, 6 p.m.

• Thurs., April 27, at Pleasant Home, 4:30 p.m.