T.R. Miller celebrates spring sports

Published 10:00 pm Tuesday, May 16, 2017

T.R. Miller athletics celebrated spring sports this past week. All players were recognized as well as supporters of each program. Special awards were also given in each sport.

Receiving awards were: Kennedy Harp (tennis, girl’s most valuable player), Matthew Bishop (tennis, boy’s most valuable player), Matthew Wagner (golf most improved), Khadejah Askew (track, girl’s most valuable runner), Joshua Jolly (track boy’s most valuable runner, Aleria Smith (girl’s most valuable field event), Hayden Atkinson (boy’s most valuable field event), Sara Scott (girl’s track rookie of the year), Darius Webb (boy’s track rookie of the year), Micah Flores (Alan Ash Award), Henry Davison ( boy’s track most valuable player), Allie Nelson (girl’s track most valuable player), Grace Ruzic (softball, Captain’s Award), Taylor Austin (softball, Captain’s Award), Mary Madison Brown (softball, defensive most valuable player), Myra Reiss (softball offensive most valuable player), Steely Ruzic (softball, Tiger Award), Mallori Floyd (softball, Tiger Award), Caleb Winton (baseball, Scholar Athlete Award), Hunter Brittain (baseball, Captain Award), Drew Williamson (baseball, offensive most valuable player), Stokes Jennings (baseball, defensive most valuable player), JoJo Booker (baseball, most valuable pitcher), and Ty McFerrin (baseball, Brock Joyner Award).