Southern Pine Electric Co-op awards scholarships

Published 12:00 am Wednesday, June 3, 2020

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Southern Pine Electric Co-op recently awarded 20 graduating seniors a $1,000 one-time scholarship to use at the institution of their choice. The scholarships are provided through the Electric Cooperative Foundation Scholarship program that was created by the electric cooperatives of Alabama in 1997. Dependents of members of participating cooperatives, such as Southern Pine Electric Co-op, were eligible to apply for the scholarships.
Receiving the $1,000 scholarships were the following:
• Addison Claire Albritton, Northview High School
• Bayley Sue Burgess, J.U. Blacksher High School
• Kayley Betsy Burgess, J.U. Blacksher High School
• Patrick Cole Chandler, Excel High School
• Meagan Hope Chaudron, Flomaton High School
• Caitlin Elizabeth Chavers, W.S. Neal High School
• Brandon Thomas Coleman, Bridge Christian Academy
• Lyndsey Ellison Cook, Sparta Academy
• Michael Glenn Dunn, Flomaton High School
• Ella Catherine Hart, T.R. Miller High School
• Heath Caleb Jordan, Monroe Academy
• Parker William Knowles, Flomaton High School
• Carter Jamison Ledkins, Monroe Academy
• Hannah Nicole McFerrin, T.R. Miller High School
• Lydia Car’Liz Mims, Monroe County High School
• Sarah Grace Morgan, Flomaton High School
• Destini NyKyria Stevens, Monroe County High School
• Brooke Nicole Welch, Flomaton High School
• Mattie Diane White, Flomaton High School
• Taylor Malin White, Flomaton High School
Southern Pine Electric Co-op is proud to have such a wonderful group of young people receive the scholarships.

Email newsletter signup