AHSAA releases updated classifications for 2022-2024

Published 11:23 am Tuesday, December 14, 2021

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Members of the Alabama High School Athletic Association met Tuesday morning and released information concerning new classifications for sports programs throughout the state.

Taking a look at local team classifications:

T.R. Miller High School moves from 3A to 4A Region 1.

Email newsletter signup

W.S. Neal High School moves from 4A to 3A class Region 1.

Flomaton High School is unchanged and remains in the 3A class.

Other schools in the 4A Region 1 division are:

Bayside Academy, Escambia County High School, Jackson, Orange Beach, Satsuma, St. Michael and Wilcox Central along with T.R. Miller High School.

Other schools listed in the 3A, Region 1 division include:

Cottage Hill, Excel, Hilcrest-Evergreen, Mobile Christian, Monroe County and Thomasville along with W.S. Neal and Flomaton High Schools.