Nurses pinned in graduation ceremony at CACC

Published 6:20 pm Tuesday, May 17, 2022

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

A special ceremony was held on the Brewton campus of Coastal Alabama Community College last week to recognize students who have completed their studies to become a nurse.
The 10 graduating students received special recognition for their work and participated in the ceremony held in their honor.
CACC Nursing graduates for May 2022 include Sydney Diurno, Rebecca Etheridge, Gabrielle Henderson, Ashley Hoang, Brittany Hooks, Caitlin James, J.J. Lynd, Mallory Sheffield, Brooke Shelby and Keke Taylor.
During their participation in the program, the graduates were given the opportunity to work within a hospital setting at various facilities in the area.
Preceptors for the class were Jenna Blackwell at Atmore Community Hospital; Dtephanie Wilson at Baptist Hospital in Jay, Fla.; Dawn Fuqua at D.W. McMillan Hospital; Emily Salter at North Baldwin Infirmary; Autumn-Marie Buckley, Leila Flack, Allison Carter and Megan Edgar at Sacred Heart Hospital in Pensacola, Fla.; and Shane Wolfe and Lisa Wragg at Santa Rosa Medical Center.
Faculty and staff of the Nursing and Allied Health division of Coastal Alabama Community College include Dr.Jean Graham – Dean of Nursing and Allied Health; Dr. Tiffany Scarborough – Departmental Director of Nursing and Allied Health; Lynette Ruckman – Director of Nursing; Julia Babb, Anita Boutwell, Gretchen Dempsey, Susan Mack and Nancy Mathews – faculty members; and Brenda Calhoun – administrative assistant. Adjunct faculty included Kathleen Burditt, Jessica Coleman, Eva Coody, Iyanna Davidson, Sharon Davidson, Jessica Easley, Samantha Hall, Tracey Jay, Ruby McCurdy, Cathy Jones, Alexandria Johnson, Sonye McIntyre, Amber McNeil, Carrie Mills, Temeka Mitchem-Ates, Kristen Morgan, Jennifer Niehus, Angela Norris, BrieAnne Ragas, Kimberly Reed, Nicci Ribgy, Autumn Stallworth, Taylor Sutton, Pamela Weidert, John Wetzel, Maunica Williams and Mary Ann Wooten.
Valedictorian for the class was Ashley Hoang. Mallory Sheffield was named Salutatorian.

Email newsletter signup