Nurses pinned in ceremony at CACC

Published 6:01 pm Tuesday, August 9, 2022

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

Often called the toughest course of study, nursing students at Brewton’s campus of Coastal Alabama Community College are finished with classwork.
Their work was honored during traditional pinning ceremonies held at the college on Thursday, Aug. 4.
With 28 graduating students, the latest graduates make up one of the largest classes in the last few years according to instructors in the program.
Pinned during the ceremonies were the following graduates:
Mario Alilovic, Shanita Andrews, Kristina Brunson, Victoria Sawyer Cain, Mallory Carpenter, Gavin Coon, April Crayton, Hannah Crook, Raven Culliver, Brittany English, Jennifer Ferrell-Harris, Meagan Franklin, Erica Grace, Paige Griffin, Holly Hackett-Gross, Renee Hall, Tamara Horton, Amy Jackson, Kaitlan Lay, Cassidy McDonald, Izebvuwa Omokaro, Dominique Palmore, Elizabeth Pollitte, Sidney S. Plitman, Darah Ross, Gwendolyn Tolbert, Oniesha Watson, Trischelle Willis and Emily Yace.
The students were pinned by Lynette Ruckman, director of nursing, and Susan Mack, nursing faculty.
Faculty and staff of the nursing program include Dr. Jean Graham – dean of Nursing and & Allied Health; Dr. Tiffany Scarborough – departmental Director of Nursing & Allied Health; Lynette Ruckman – director of nursing; and faculty members Julia Babb, Anita Boutwell, Gretchen Dempsey, Susan Mack and Nancy Mathews; and Brenda Calhoun – administrative assistant.
Preceptors for the August 2022 Class graduates were as follows:
Andalusia Health: Meri Crutchfield, Michele Lee, Megan Truex, Kelley Windham and Joan Mills.
Atmore Community Hospital: Kim Boatwright, Hannah Cobb, Laurie Dove and Tracey Jay.
Baptist Hospital: Brittany Mercier.
D.W. McMillan Memorial Hospital: Sheila Bondruant, Jessica Carter, Dawn Fuqua and Taylor Joyner.
Evergreen Medical Center: Ryan Meier.
Jay Hospital: Callie Frizzell and Katlyn White.
Monroe County Hospital: Sheila Burgess.
North Baldwin Infirmary: Melissa Brown, Elizabeth Frenet and Mallory Melech.
Sacred Heart Hospital: Allison Carter, Ambini Davis, Corinne Ellis, Greg Forrest and Christina Shriver.
Santa Rosa Medical Center: Byrl Harden, Hannah Way and Maunica Williams.
Adjunct faculty members include Kathleen Burditt, Eva Coody, Iyanna Davison, Sharon Davidson, Ruby McCurdy, Alexandria Johnson, Ambert McNeil, Carrie Mills, Temeka Mitchen-Ates, Kristin Morgan, Jennifer Niehus, Angela Norris, BrieAnne Ragas, Kimberly Reed, Nicci Rigby, Autumn Stallworth, John Wetzel and Maunica Williams.