DYW contestants take the stage Saturday in Flomaton

Published 8:10 am Wednesday, September 20, 2023

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

The Escambia County Distinguished Young Woman (DYW) program will see nine contestants taking the stage Saturday evening to name the 2023 DYW for the county.

The program will be held at Flomaton High School’s auditorium and will begin at 7 p.m.

The nine contestants from across the county will vie for the title of DYW 2023 with judges  evaluating each contestant on scholastic achievement, interview, talent, fitness, and public speaking. Winners in various categories, as well as the DYW winner, will receive scholarships to various colleges participating in the event that will lead to the state competition in early 2024.

Email newsletter signup

Tickets are $10 and will be sold at the door Saturday night. Programs will also be available for $5.

Contestants for the 2023 county program include:

Olivia Beasley – T.R. Miller High School
Abby Black – T.R. Miller High School
Peyton Boling – T.R. Miller High School
Madison Dawkins – W.S. Neal High School
Hannah Johnson – Escambia Academy
Bronwyn Patterson – W.S. Neal High School
Emily Pettis – W.S. Neal High School
Zoe Selario – T.R. Miller High School
Madison Simpson – W.S. Neal High School