Bowl games announced

The complete list of the 2013-14 bowl schedule was announced Sunday night. Florida State finished as the top team in the BCS and will play No. 2 Auburn for the national chamionship. The game will be played Monday, Jan. 6, at 7:30 p.m.
Auburn won the BCS title in 2010. The Southeastern Conference has won the last seven championships while the state of Alabama has won the last four.
The BCS began in 1998 with Tennessee winning the championship. Overall, the SEC has won nine titles since that time and is currently on a winning streak since Florida won in 2006. LSU won it in 2007 followed by Florida, Alabama, Auburn, Alabama and Alabama again last year.
Here is the list of the BCS bowls:
Rose Bowl
Pasadena, Calif. – 5 p.m. ET, Jan. 1
Michigan State vs. Stanford

Fiesta Bowl
Glendale, Ariz. – 8:30 p.m. ET, Jan. 1
Baylor vs. Central Florida

Sugar Bowl
New Orleans, La. – 8:30 p.m. ET, Jan. 2
Alabama vs. Oklahoma

Orange Bowl
Miami, Fla. – 8:30 p.m. ET, Jan. 3
Clemson vs. Ohio State

BCS title game
Pasadena, Calif. – 8:30 p.m. ET, Jan. 6
Florida State vs. Auburn

All other bowls:
Gildan New Mexico Bowl
Albuquerque, N.M. – 2 p.m. ET, Dec. 21
Washington State vs. Colorado State

Royal Purple Las Vegas

Las Vegas, Nev. – 3:30 p.m. ET, Dec. 21
Fresno State vs. USC

Famous Idaho Potato Bowl
Boise, Idaho – 5:30 p.m. ET, Dec. 21
San Diego State vs. Buffalo

New Orleans Bowl
New Orleans, La. – 9 p.m. ET, Dec. 21
Tulane vs. La.-Lafayette

Beef O’Brady’s St. Petersburg Bowl
St. Petersburg, Fla. – 2 p.m. ET, Dec. 23
Ohio vs. East Carolina

Hawaii Bowl
Honolulu, Hawaii – 8 p.m. ET, Dec. 24
Oregon State vs. Boise State

Little Caesars Pizza Bowl

Detroit, Mich. – 6 p.m. ET, Dec. 26
Pittsburgh vs. Bowling Green

Poinsettia Bowl
San Diego, Calif. – 9:30 p.m. ET, Dec. 26
Northern Illinois vs. Utah State

Military Bowl
Annapolis, Md. – 2:30 p.m. ET, Dec. 27
Maryland vs. Marshall

Texas Bowl
Houston, Texas – 6 p.m. ET, Dec. 27
Syracuse vs. Minnesota

Fight Hunger Bowl
San Francisco, Calif. – 9:30 p.m. ET, Dec. 27
Washington vs. BYU

Pinstripe Bowl

Bronx, N.Y. – 12 p.m. ET, Dec. 28
Notre Dame vs. Rutgers

Belk Bowl
Charlotte, N.C. – 3:20 p.m. ET, Dec. 28
North Carolina vs. Cincinnati

Russell Athletic Bowl

Orlando, Fla. – 6:45 p.m. ET, Dec. 28
Miami vs. Louisville

Buffalo Wild Wings Bowl
Tempe, Ariz. – 10:15 p.m. ET, Dec. 28
Kansas State vs. Michigan

Armed Forces Bowl

Fort Worth, Texas – 11:45 a.m. ET, Dec. 30
Navy vs. Middle Tennessee State

Music City Bowl
Nashville, Tenn. – 3:15 p.m. ET, Dec. 30
Mississippi vs. Georgia Tech

Alamo Bowl
San Antonio, Texas – 6:45 p.m. ET, Dec. 30
Texas vs. Oregon

Holiday Bowl
San Diego, Calif. – 10:15 p.m. ET, Dec. 30
Arizona State vs. Texas Tech

AdvoCare V100 Independence Bowl
Shreveport, La. – 12:30 p.m. ET, Dec. 31
Arizona vs. Boston College

Sun Bowl
El Paso, Texas – 2 p.m. ET, Dec. 31
Virginia Tech vs. UCLA

Liberty Bowl
Memphis, Tenn. – 4 p.m. ET, Dec. 31
Mississippi State vs. Rice

Chick-fil-A Bowl
Atlanta, Ga. – 8 p.m. ET, Dec. 31
Texas A&M vs. Duke

Gator Bowl
Jacksonville, Fla. – 12 p.m. ET, Jan. 1
Georgia vs. Nebraska

Heart of Dallas Bowl

Dallas, Texas – 12 p.m. ET, Jan. 1
UNLV vs. North Texas

Capital One Bowl
Orlando, Fla. – 1 p.m. ET, Jan. 1
South Carolina vs. Wisconsin

Outback Bowl
Tampa, Fla. – 1 p.m. ET, Jan. 1
LSU vs. Iowa

Cotton Bowl
Arlington, Texas – 7:30 p.m. ET, Jan. 3
Missouri vs. Oklahoma State

BBVA Compass Bowl
Birmingham, Ala. – 1 p.m. ET, Jan. 4
Houston vs. Vanderbilt

GoDaddy Bowl
Mobile, Ala. – 9 p.m. ET, Jan. 5
Ball State vs. Arkansas State