Looking Back… 25 years

Published 10:07 am Friday, December 17, 2004

By Staff
Outstanding players honored at W.S.Neal were John Dees, most valuable offensive lineman, Dennis Thomas, most valuable defensive lineman, Mike Caro, most valuable offensive back, Tony Bridges, best sportsmanship and Derek Watson, most valuable defensive back.
Fresh World Produce Market, 303 Forrest Avenue, E. Brewton, celebrated its grand opening with a ribbon cutting ceremony. Attending the ceremony were Pat McArthur, Joe Lanier, Ellen Williams, owner Don Jebbia, Virginia McCarn, East Brewton Mayor Malcolm Edwards, Fay Jebbia, Sherry Langham, David Scroggins and Beki Edwards.
Thursday, December 13, 1979, was the deadline for victims of Hurricane Frederick to apply for assistance.
Circle K Club members from Jefferson Davis serving as grand marshals for the Christmas parade are Donna O'Brian, Mike James, Billy Cook, Danny Johnson, Claude Cosey, Karen Duke, Jack Madison, Keith Morrison, Melissa Ates, Carolyn Land, Nancy Rhosdes, and Lynda Leigh Page.
Trav Holzborn was awarded the Eagle Scout rank, Boy Scouts of America, at a Court of Hoonor held Sunday at the Methodist Church.

Email newsletter signup