Photo by Bruce Hixon

Published 3:14 am Monday, May 9, 2005

By Staff
The T.R. Miller Lady Tigers softball team won its second straight Class 3A Area 1 championship Friday when it beat Clarke County 10-0 in the semifinals and 13-3 in the title game. T.R. Miller will host the first-round of sub-state competition Tuesday. Team members include, FRONT FROM LEFT, Taelor Robinson, Terri Lynne Peacock, Leslie Nalty, Haley Gibson, Emily Layton and Leigh Cooper. MIDDLE: Amelia Couture, Halie Ellis, Catherine Layton, Morgan Hubbard and Haley Rilling. BACK: coach Jamie Riggs, Keyetta Jones, Shandreka Foster, Courtney Krehbiel, Erin Byrne, Rachel Bostic and assistant coach Paul Smith.

Email newsletter signup