Babe Ruth, LL 9-10s, 11s set All-Star rosters

Published 7:28 am Wednesday, June 15, 2005

By Staff
The rosters have been set for the Brewton Babe Ruth 13, 14 and 15-year-old all-star teams.
Members of the 13s include Connor Batson, Paul Busby, Nick Etheridge, Dodson Herrington, Shane Jerkins, Robert Knowles, Nick Moore, Josh Palmer, Wil Riggs, Corey Rilling, Ryan Sims, Dylan Smith, Walter Smith, Cody Swain and Stephen Warren.
The Brewton 13s will be coached by David Knowles.
The Brewton 14s roster consists of Taylor Berry, Jacob Cannon, Mabry Cook, Tyler Cross, Grant DeFrancisco, Tyler Nall, John Mathieu, Justin Payne, Garrett Robinson, Sam Sharpe, William Shell, Houston Simmons, Jamar Travis and Corey Williams.
The Brewton 14s will be coached by Bob DeFrancisco.
Members of the Brewton 15s include Wesley Booker, Tyler Brown, Derek Busby, Casey Butts, Chase Crosby, Jake Dixon, Bobby Freeman, James Freeman, Chris Griffin, James Hamric, Seth Holland, Aaron Nelson, Jake Smith and Will Waters.
John Nelson will coach the Brewton 15s.
Monroeville will be the host for the 13-year-old all-star district tournament. That tournament will get underway June 24. Brewton will host the tournaments for the 14s and the 15s. Both of those tournaments, which will be played at T.R. Miller High School, are slated to get underway June 26. Pairings have not been announced at this time.
The pairings have been announced for the Little League All-Star District Tournaments.
Rosters have also been released for the Little League Age 9-10 All-Star teams.
East Brewton's roster consists of Tyler Joyner, Dylan Godwin, Patrick Glass, Keaton Ward, Johnathan Hall, Dalton Evans, Trace Thomas, Camryn Blackman, Shawn Lucas, Damion Williams, Chase Kaylor and Brian Settle.
Wendell Ward will be the head coach for East Brewton. He will be assisted
See BITS Page 8A
by Ritchie Evans, Howard Joyner, Steve Blackman and Frankie Godwin.
Brewton's roster consists of Cody Smith, Sam Smith, Rasheem Thomas, Kevin Davis, Rob Stokes, Jacob Fillmore, Jesse Williams, Aaron Yuhasz, Alec Robinson, Ryan Hunt, William Whittle and Wesley Maddox.
Brewton's coaches are David Maddox, Steve Yuhasz and Randy Hunt.
The 9-10s district will be played at Andalusia. That events gets underway June 25 when Opp squares off against Evergreen at 6 p.m. East Brewton will tackle Andalusia at 8 p.m.
The winner of the Opp-Evergreen matchup will take on Covington County June 26 at 6 p.m. The winner of the East Brewton-Andalusia game will face Brewton June 26 at 4 p.m. Both Covington County and Brewton received first-round byes.
The Opp-Evergreen loser will drop into the elimination bracket and play June 27 at 6 p.m. The East Brewton/Andalusia loser will play June 27 at 8 p.m. in the elimination bracket.
The district tournament for the 11-year-olds will be played at Andalusia.
Covington County meets Andalusia in the opening round at 7 p.m. The winner of that game will play Brewton June 28 at 7 p.m. Brewton received a first-round bye.
The Covington County/Andalusia loser will fall into the elimination bracket and play June 29 at 7 p.m.
Members of the Brewton team include Rickey Curry, Randy Davis, Conner Denton, Tyler Etheridge, Collin Graves, Collin Langford, Louis Miller, Shawn Odom, Christian Purvis, Parker Reiss and Kameron Winn.
Team coaches are Randy Denton, Todd Purvis and Charlie Graves.
The 11-12s district tournament will be played at Opp.
That tournament gets underway July 2. Brewton faces Covington County at 6 p.m., while East Brewton squares off against Evergreen at 8 p.m.
The Covington County-Brewton winner will advance to play Opp July 3 at 6 p.m., while the East Brewton-Evergreen will winner will advance to play Andalusia July 3 at 4 p.m. Both Opp and Andalusia received first-round byes.
The Brewton-Covington County loser will fall into the elimination bracket and play July 4 at 6 p.m. The East Brewton-Evergreen loser will play July 4 at 8 p.m. in the elimination bracket.
Rosters for the 11-12 all-star teams are expected to be released by this weekend.

Email newsletter signup