Photo by Bruce Hixon

Published 9:28 am Tuesday, July 5, 2005

By Staff
The Brewton Babe Ruth 15-year-old all-stars captured the district championship Tuesday when they defeated Atmore 7-0. Team members include, FRONT FROM LEFT, Derek Busby, Aaron Nelson, Seth Holland, Tyler Brown, Jake Dixon and James Hamric. BACK: Coach John Booker, Coach Dewayne Portwood, Casey Butts, Jake Smith, Wesley Booker, Bobby Freeman, Will Waters, Chris Griffin, Chase Crosby, Coach John Nelson and James Freeman.

Email newsletter signup