Area students named to National Honor Roll

Published 8:20 am Monday, January 30, 2006

By Staff
Staff reports
Twenty-seven students from Escambia County qualified for induction in the Spring 2005 National Honor Roll.
The National Honor Roll recognizes high-achieving high school and middle school students.
It offers several benefits, which can contribute to the success of its student members. For students in the 2004-2005 school year, National Honor Roll set aside $25,000 to be shared among 25 of its qualifying inductees.
All members were entitled to compete for one of these National Honor Roll Awards for Academic Achievement, which were awarded in December.
National Honor Roll's College Admissions Notification Service notifies the admissions offices of as many schools as the inductees designate that they have been accepted into the National Honor Roll and that they are interested in obtaining information about those colleges.
Each state governor and U.S. Senator receives a complimentary copy of the National Honor Roll Commemorative Edition, along with a list of the students from their state who have been inducted into the National Honor Roll.
The following students from W.S. Neal High School were among the students who qualified for induction:
Virginia A. Allen, Brenna N. Ball, Savannah R. Brogden, Justin K. Cole, Jullian K. Crutchfield, Latoya M. Floyd, Tawyna L. Henry, Stephen A. Hester, Erika D. Davis, Daniel M. Hodge, William B. Holley, Andrea L. King, Jarrell King, Carolyn M. Marshall, B J Salter, Kara R. Scurlock, Rebecca L. Singleton, Brittany N. Tagudar, Charity H. Thompson, Dixie Ray, and C G Tucker.
The remaining students from Escambia County high schools qualified for induction:
Amanda L. Coleman, Flomaton High School, Kashanndra Dees, Hillcrest High School, Justin Emmons, Flomaton High School and Laura Henry, Flomaton High School.

Email newsletter signup