Local students named to Who's Who lists

Published 10:52 pm Monday, December 11, 2006

By Staff
from staff reports
Educational Communications Inc. announces honorees for each of its 2005-2006 editions of Who's Who Among American High School Students, Who's Who Among American High School Students – Sports Edition, The National Dean's List, The Chancellor's List and Who's Who Among America's Teachers.
The annual publications' purpose is to publicly recognize outstanding high school students, student-athletes, college students, and teachers for their distinctive achievements and participation in extra-curricular and community activities. Past honorees have included students who grew-up to become successful politicians, Olympic athletes, military leaders, and even an American Idol runner-up.
Local students recognized in Who's Who Among High School Students include:
Whitney N. Bell, Flomaton High School; Kristen N. Berry, FHS; Roy S Brown, T.R. Miller High School; Jonathan H. English, FHS; Erin E Etheridge, TRM; Brooks Fussell, TRM; Kwanjalin Garrett, W.S. Neal High School; Weston T. Garrett, WSN; Delena S. Gunningham, WSN; Brittany N. Harris, WSN; Michal E. Hubbard, TRM: Katelin M. Hulley, WSN; Jessica A. Lambert, WSN; Vivian S. Muth, TRM; Tyler L. Parker, TRM; Bobby R. Pees, TRM; Melissa K. Perry, TRM; Justin M. Rose, WSN; Caleb Y. Smith, TRM; Jennifer N. Stringfield, TRM; Gaven E. Glover, WSN; Aaron J. Smith, WSN; Danny W Warrick, WSN; Amanda C. West, WSN; Jessica N. Craft, FHS; Kelsey E. Green, TRM; Trevor Aa Green, FHS; Tyler A. Green, FHS; Justin T. Johnson, FHS; Courtney McCall, FHS; Amber M. Meadows, FHS; Colton D White, FHS; Ellen E. Johnson, TRM.
Who's Who Among American High School Students – Sports Edition includes:
Caleb Y. Smith, TRM
The Chancellor's List includes:
Michael Johns, Auburn University; and Robert J. McWilliams, the University Of West Alabama
The National Dean's List includes:
Wilhelmina Deloach, Jefferson Davis Comm College; Jocelyn A. King, JDCC; Lasharra D. Lee, Alabama State University; Patty W. Minger, JDCC; James Perry, University of West Florida; Jennifer L. Phillips, Wallace Community College; Misty D. Quates, JDCC; Holly L. Royce, JDCC; Tameka L. Stanley, JDCC; David M. Stokes, JDCC; Ronda S. Ward, JDCC
Who's Who Among America's Teachers
The educators listed in the tenth annual edition of Who's Who Among America's Teachers include the nation's best and most respected educators in the country. The 10th edition features 156,059 educators from 38,566 schools.
Students included in the publications are invited to nominate a current or former teacher, coach or other adult leader who has dedicated their time to light the fire and light the path of success for students. School boards, peers or local communities may also nominate teachers.
Local teachers include:
Maryellen Byron, Brewton Middle School; Sandy Cauley, Brewton Elementary School; Kathy Youngblood Farrior, Brewton Elementary; Sondra M. Fountain, W.S. Neal Middl; Rachael R. Johnson; Al Jokela, W.S. Neal Middle; Rebecca M. Jordan, W.S. Neal Elementary; Elaine King, T.R. Miller High School; Karen S. Kirkland, Brewton Middle; Margo J. Nordmeyer, WSN Elementary; Tammy D. Perry, Brewton Elementary; Dana L. Rowell, Brewton Elementary; Robert B. Smiley, W.S. Neal High School; Maureen Bush, Brewton Elementary; Lisa Pace-Hardy, Jefferson Davis Community College; Sarah Anne E. Fountain, Flomaton High School; Deborah Thomas, Flomaton Elementary; Clara M. White, Brewton Elementary; Jan Davison, Jefferson Davis Community College.

Email newsletter signup