Published 11:26 am Wednesday, March 21, 2007

By Staff
Friday, March 23
(HS BASEBALL) T.R. Miller at Andalusia 4 p.m. (DH)
(JUCO SOFTBALL) JDCC at Enterprise 1 p.m. (DH)
(JUCO BASEBALL) Enterprise at JDCC 1 p.m.
Saturday, March 24
(JUCO SOFTBALL) Chattahoochee Valley at JDCC 1 p.m. (DH)
(JUCO BASEBALL) Enterprise at JDCC 12 noon (DH)
Monday, March 26
(HS BASEBALL) W.S. Neal at Opp (JV 4 p.m., V 6 p.m.)
(HS TRACK) T.R. Miller Home (junior varsity only) 3:30 p.m.
Tuesday, March 27
(HS BASEBALL) Northview at T.R. Miller (V 4 p.m., JV 6 p.m.)
(HS SOFTBALL) T.R. Miller at Escambia County 4 p.m.
(HS TENNIS) Opp at T.R. Miller 4 p.m.
(HS BASEBALL) Hillcrest at W.S. Neal 4 p.m. (DH)
(HS SOFTBALL) Hillcrest at W.S. Neal 4 p.m.
(JUCO BASEBALL) JDCC at Lawson State 1 p.m.
Wednesday, March 28
(JUCO SOFTBALL) JDCC at L.B. Wallace 3 p.m.
ACCC Overall
Alabama So. 8-1 25-6
Southern Union 4-1 15-3
WS-Dothan 10-2 15-11
Enterprise 5-3 8-7
Chatt. Valley 8-4 19-7
JDCC 5-4 10-12
C. Alabama 6-6 13-17
L.B. Wallace 4-8 14-13
Faulkner State 2-4 11-13
Bishop State 2-9 9-18
WS-Selma 0-11 3-23
ACCC Overall
WS-Dothan 4-0 21-2
Faulkner State 2-0 21-10
Bishop State 2-0 8-6
JDCC 0-0 6-22
Enterprise 3-3 7-8
L.B. Wallace 3-3 4-12
Alabama So. 0-8 4-25
Alabama All-Star game
roster includes Cooper
W.S. Neal Blue Eagles senior offensive lineman Jared Cooper has been selected to play in the 20th annual Alabama-Mississippi All-Star Game.
The 6-4, 290-pound Cooper was selected the Class 4A Lineman of the Year last fall when he was also named to the Alabama Sports Writers Association All-State First Team and the Birmingham News Super-State Team. Cooper signed to play at Auburn University last month.
The game is June 2 at Leed-Peebles Stadium in Mobile.
JDCC to host Lions Club
East-West All-Star series
Jefferson Davis Community College has once again been selected as a host in the Alabama Lions Club East-West All-Star baseball series that annually features the state's top juniors and seniors.
First-round competition is May 19 with a doubleheader that gets underway at 12 noon. The second-round tripleheader is May 26 and starts at 10 a.m.