Brewton Babe Ruth expands to six teams

Published 2:51 pm Wednesday, April 18, 2007

After a couples of season with five teams, the Brewton Babe Ruth League has expanded back to six teams for the 2007 season.
The league season kicks off April 30 with a pair of games at T.R. Miller High School. The Nationals will play the Giants in the opener at 5:30 p.m., while the Marlins face the Twins at 7:30 p.m.
The league's other two teams, the Orioles and Devil Rays, will have to wait until May 1 to make their season debut when they square off against each other at 5:30 p.m. That game will also be played at T.R. Miller High School.
Regular season play concludes May 29. The league's postseason, double-elimination tournament will kick off May 31 and will run through June 5.
Members of the Twins include Dylan Smith, Brian Sims, Lane Cross, Bradley Brown, Mitch Emmons, Conner Denton, Taylor Ballard, Kameron Winn, Darrion Salter, Jaren Jackson and Cameron Knowles.
Head coach for the Twins is Randy Denton.
Members of the Devil Rays include Dodson Herrington, Tyson Godwin, Cody Swain, Ryland Dixon, Trevor Diercks, Gary McGraw, Eli Tyree, Harrison Horton, Austin Redash, Jon Ellis and Tim Pate.
Head coach for the Devil Rays is Keith Horton.
Members of the Nationals include Robert Knowles, Nick Moore, Blake Blackwell, Josh Palmer, Devlin Crosby, Joseph Strength, Hayden Cooper, Rickey Curry, Houston Pace, Hunter Franklin and Brent Blackwell.
Head coach for the Nationals is David Knowles.
Members of the Giants include Dan Smith, Derek Smith Rilling, Shane Jerkins, Michael McGaha, Cody Bradley, Louis Miller, Shawn Odom, Keith Bradley, Monterious Culliver and Hunter Jernigan.
Head coach for the Giants is Tony Smith.
Members of the Marlins include Stephen Warren, Paul Miller, Wil Riggs, Bryant Jernigan, Spencer Waldrep, Reid Johnson, Dylan Bell, Randy Davis, Edward Hines, Parker Reiss and Neill Morris.
Head coach for the Marlins is Tom Jernigan.
Members of the Orioles include Grant DeFrancisco, Paul Busby, Trent Robinson, Christian Lodge, Collin Graves, Logan Williamson, Curtis Glaize, Josh Tompkins, Billie Strength, Tyler Nelms and Tyler Sawyer.
Head coach for the Orioles is Gary Clements.