Honors list told at University of Alabama

Published 2:35 am Monday, July 16, 2007

By Staff
special to the standard
A total of 4,316 students enrolled during the spring 2007 semester at The University of Alabama made the Dean's List with academic records of 3.5 or above (on a 4.0 scale), or the President's List with academic records of 4.0 (all As).
The University of Alabama's dean's and president's lists recognize full-time undergraduate students. The lists do not apply to graduate students or undergraduate students who take less than a full course load.
The spring 2007 University of Alabma's presidents list honorees from Escambia County are Jessie D. McKinley of Atmore; Jonathan T. Davidson, Amanda R. Holland, Rebecca F. Stallworth, Elna C. Stokes and Jennifer N. Sgringfield, all of Brewton.
Those Escambia County students who earned a position on the schools' dean's list are Franklin J. Boykin, Jaime L. Drew, Alisha Linam, Laquanda Y. Peavy, all of Atmore; Leana Ausby, Tyler M. Chapman, Meghan D. Hubbard and Susan Dibrell Miller, all of Brewton; and Shawna M. Moore of Flomaton. Also named to the dean's list is Michael Corey Moss of Evergreen.

Email newsletter signup