College football bowl schedule

Published 10:19 pm Wednesday, December 26, 2007

By Staff
The end of 2007 and the first week of 2008 will hold several bowl games for football fans to enjoy.
A schedule of the games follows.
Wednesday, Dec. 26
Motor City- Purdue vs. Central Michigan, ESPN, 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 27
Holiday- Texas vs. Arizona State, ESPN, 7 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 28
Champs Sports- Boston College vs. Michigan State, ESPN, 4 p.m.
Texas- TCU vs. Houston, NFLTV, 7 p.m.
Emerald- Maryland vs. Oregon State, ESPN, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 29
Meineke- Wake Forest vs. Connecticut, ESPN, noon
Liberty- UCF vs. Mississippi State, ESPN, 3:30 p.m.
Alamo- Penn State vs. Texas A&M, ESPN, 7 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 30
Independence- Colorado vs. Alabama, ESPN, 7 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 31
Armed Forces- Air Force vs. California, ESPN 11:30 a.m.
Sun- South Florida vs. Oregon, CBS, 1 p.m.
Humanitarian- Georgia Tech vs. Fresno State, ESPN2, 1 p.m.
Music City- Kentucky vs. Florida State, ESPN2, 1 p.m.
Chick-Fil-A- Auburn vs. Clemson, ESPN, 6:30 p.m.
Insight- Indiana vs. Oklahoma State, NFLTV, 5 p.m.
Tuesday, Jan. 1
Outback- Wisconsin vs. Tennessee, ESPN, 10 a.m.
Cotton- Missouri vs. Arkansas, FOX, 10:30 a.m.
Gator- Virginia vs. Texas Tech, CBS, noon
Capital One- Michigan vs. Florida, ABC, noon
Rose- USC vs. Illinois, ABC, 3:30 p.m.
Sugar- Hawaii vs. Georgia, FOX, 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Jan. 2
Fiesta- Oklahoma vs. West Virginia, FOX, 7 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 3
Orange- Virginia Tech vs. Kansas, FOX, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Jan 5
International- Rutgers vs. Ball State, ESPN2, 11 a.m.
Sunday, Jan. 6
GMAC- Tulsa vs. Bowling Green, ESPN, 7 p.m.
Monday, Jan. 7
BCS National Championship- Ohio State vs. LSU, FOX, 7 p.m.