Reid State announces Escambia honors

Published 11:21 pm Monday, January 7, 2008

By Staff
from staff reports
Fall semester honor students from Escambia County were named by Reid State Technical College.  
President's List honors require a grade point average of 4.0 for 12 credit hours.  
The Dean's List grade point average is 3.5 minimum for 12 credit hours.
Those named to the president's list from Escambia County are: Courtney Brooks – cosmetology; Billy Howard Dorriety – commercial truck driving; Tammy Green – child development and education; Jacqueline Gresham – cosmetology; Dorothy Johnson – computer information systems; Tyfini Palmore – child development and education; Rodney O'Neal Rackard – industrial electricity/electronics.
Those named to the dean's list from Escambia County are: Paula Allen – cosmetology; Nicole Lashae Bailey  office systems technology; Clayton Booker – welding technology; Rachael Carnley – Atmore LPN; Nikie Dixon – cosmetology; Gloria Grace – cosmetology; Robert Hammonds – industrial electricity/electronics; Russell Lloyd – industrial electricity/electronics; Nicholas Murphy – industrial electricity/electronics; Janova Shufford – office systems technology; Alex Smith – industrial electricity/electronics.

Email newsletter signup