T.R. Miller High School seniors plan weekend presentation

Published 5:52 am Wednesday, February 27, 2008

By Staff
from staff reports
Children of the 80s will have an opportunity to travel back in time as T.R. Miller High School presents the annual senior play.
The presentation will be offered to audiences Feb. 29 and March 1 beginning at 7 p.m. each evening.
The program will feature music, dance and costumes from the 1980s with cast members creating an atmosphere focusing on William Ocean High School.
The show will be presented in two acts featuring members of the senior class under the direction of Amy Dullard.
Jan Lanier will serve as pianist for the production. Teresa Gleaton and Chicago's Hair Design have also offered special assistance for the production.
Cast members include:
Corey Palmer Sr. - Phillip Ellis
Corey Palmer Jr. - Tyler Parker;
Alf Bueller - Jeffrey Gill;
Tiffany Houston - Amelia Couture;
Cyndi Gibson - Amanda Chavers;
Mel Easton - Maegan Stanley;
Kim Easton - Mallory Stanley;
Michael Feldman - Will Waters;
Billy Arnold - Fred Samuel;
Lionel Astley - Sam Pendergrass;
Huey Jackson - Brian Oliver;
Feargal McFerrin - Caleb Smith;
Eileen Reagan - Jessica Isacson;
Laura Wilde - Jemiah Puryear;
Debbie Fox - Meagan Langford;
Ms. Sheena Brannigan - Morgan Cardwell;
Mr. Stevie Coker - Wesley McLellan;
Mr. Miyagi - James Hamric;
The parts of the classmates will be played by Fred Allen, Rachel Bostic, Marshall Bracken; Nikki Chambers; Mitch Douglas; Rachel Fraser; Kelsey Green; Chris Griffin; Jessica Gortman; Cassie Granade; Savannah Harrison; Layne Herrington; Michal Hubbard; Amanda Hudson; Keyetta Jones; Jordan Land; Fransheska Lane; Katura Lewis; Ashia Mallard; Belinda Miller; Jessica Morris; Magan Oliver; Joseph Shultz; Arsenial Smith; Kate Taylor; Mary Catherine Turner; Brittany L. Watson; Michelle Weaver; Cassie Whitman and Precious Williams.
Serving as the stage crew are Marshall Bracken; Cory Cunningham; Cory Diercks; Mitch Douglas; Chris Griffin; Layne Herrington; Terry Hetherington; Kris Powe and Joseph Shultz.