Planting for the future

Published 11:00 am Wednesday, April 2, 2008

By Staff
Grace Ruzic, Maggie Rowell and Jordan Blunt, left to right, students at Brewton Elementary School, along with Mayor Ted Jennings and Ann McMillan, use their shovels to plant an oak tree for Arbor Day. Others are, front row, left to right, Hunter Brittain, Deborah Marriott, principal, O'Neal White, Caitlyn Smith and Erica Barton; back row, from left, Tavonteva Watson, Logan Cook, Saundra Ellis-assistant principal, Michael Smith, Marcus Paul, Kathy Weaver, teacher, Taylor Austin, Christopher Guthrie, Allie Nelson, Madeline Hildreth, forest commission, and Baylen Parker. Not pictured was Ke'Andra Booker. Members of the Tree and Beautification Committee were, left to right, Danny Howard, Dr. Bob Hayes and Joe Gordy.

Email newsletter signup