Lady Tiger volleyball schedule announced

Published 5:29 pm Wednesday, May 21, 2008

By By Adam Robinson – Sports Editor
T.R. Miller Lady Tiger volleyball coach Greg White has announced the 2008 volleyball schedule.
The schedule shows eight away games with the Escambia County tournament being held in Atmore this year.
There are seven home games on the schedule this season.
The 2008 volleyball schedule for the Lady Tigers are as followed:
Mon. Aug 25 Choctaw Co. Away V 5:00
Tues. Aug 26 Flomaton Away MS-4:00 JV-5:00 V-6:00
Thurs. Aug.28 Escambia Co. Home Ms-4:00 V-5:00
Thurs. Sept. 4 Pleasant Home Away JV-4:30 V-5:30
Mon. Sept.8 Monroe Co. Away JV-4:30 V-5:30
Tues. Sept. 9 Earnest Ward Away MS 4:30
Thurs. Sept. 11 Flomaton Home MS-4:00 JV-5:00 V-6:00
Tues. Sept. 16 Escambia Co. Away V 4:00
Thurs. Sept 18 Pleasant Home Home V 4:30
Mon. Sept. 22 Earnest Ward Home MS 4:00
Tues. Sept.23 W.S. Neal Home V-4:00 JV-5:00 MS-6:00
Mon. Sept. 29 W.S. Neal Away V-4:00 JV-5:00 MS-6:00
Tues. Sept. 30 Bayside/Cottage Hill Away Bayside 4:30 /Cottage Hill 5:30
Thurs. Oct.2 Monroe Co. Home JV-4:30 V-5:30
Thurs. Oct. 9 Choctaw Co. Home V-4:30
Sat. Oct. 11 Esc. County Tourn. Atmore TBA
Tues. Oct. 14 Area Tournament TBA TBA
Sat. Oct. 18 Regional Tournament TBA TBA
Thurs. Oct. 23 Sub-State TBA TBA
TBA State Tournament Pelham TBA
On a different note, I want to wish all area youth teams the best of luck in their games this week and all the seniors the best of luck as they graduate on Friday from our area schools.
A I said last week, good luck in all your future plans and do something that you enjoy doing.
Also, congratulations to W.S. Neal football player Jamr Travis in being nominated for the 2009 U.S. Army All-American bowl game that will be played in San Antion, Texas in 2009.
Congrats Jamar on this accomplishment!
Until Sunday when we meet again here or out in the sports world, God bless.