Reid State announces summer honors

Published 5:58 pm Wednesday, May 28, 2008

By Staff
Summer Semester honor students from Escambia County were named by Reid State Technical College recently.
Students attend classes at the school located in Evergreen and attend classes on a semester curriculum.
In order for a student to earn a position on the school's President's List, they must meet the requirement of a grade point average of 4.0 for 12 credit hours.  
The Dean's List requires a grade point average is 3.5 minimum for 12 credit hours.  Those named to the President's List are:
Tammy Green - Early Child Care Education; Robert Hammonds – Industrial Electronics; Dorothy M. Johnson - Computer Information Systems; Donna Lindsey – Cosmetology; Nicholas C. Murphy - Industrial Electronics; Josh Northrop - Industrial Electronics; Colby Seth Owens - Industrial Electronic; Tyfini M. Jones - Early Child Care Education; Whitney Michael Qualls - Industrial Electronics; Sylvia D. Riley - Early Child Care Education; Alex H. Smith - Industrial Electronics; Christopher Walther - Industrial Electronics.
Those named to the Dean's List are:
Paula Allen – Cosmetology; Clayton Booker - Welding Technology; Josh Danley - Industrial Electronics; Ashley P. Dixon -Cosmetology; Nikie Taylor Dixon -Cosmetology; Jacqueline C. Gresham – Cosmetology; Tyler O'Neal Grissett - Industrial Electronics; Joshua M. Lambeth - Industrial Electronics; Inez A. Lee - Business Technolocy; Russell Lloyd - Industrail Electronics; Nannette Denise Lyons - Nursing Assistant/Home Health Aide; Edwin Drew Marky III - Industrial Electronics; Karen B. Phillips - Nursing Assistant/Home Health Aide; Whitney Prime - Business Technology; Blake R. Wilson - Industrial Electronics; Jimmy Eugene - Industrial Electronic.