LL teams announce All Stars

Published 8:24 pm Monday, June 16, 2008

By By Adam Robinson – Sports Editor
Brewton Little League president Steve Parker and the Brewton Little League have announced all stars from the 2008 season.
Making the list of all stars for the 9- and 10-year-old team are Cole Blackmon, Hunter Brittain, Brooks Brown, Lane Clark, Jared Cooper, Trippe Floyd, Austin Holmes, Jonathan Lucas, Markail Mitchell, Jake Najor, Will Smith, Ethan Tyree, and Jordan Williams.
The 9- and 10-year-old team will play in a seven team tournament in East Brewton and will begin on Saturday, June 28 with games at 4, 6, and 8 p.m.
Teams in the tournament include Opp, Covington County, East Brewton/Flomaton Gold, Brewton, Evergreen, and East Brewton/Flomaton Green and Andalusia.
The 10 &11 year old all stars from Brewton include Luke Agerton, Patrick Ard, Dylan Etheridge, Hunter Harp, Walker Harris, Christopher Jones, Jones Manning, Todd Mayo, Trinn Miller, Keaton Parker, James Peach, Tyler Reid, and Kellyn Winn.
The 10 &11-year-old tournaments will be a three-team tournament and will also be in East Brewton. Games will begin on Tuesday, July 1 with the opening game to be at 6 p.m.
East Brewton will not have a team in the tournament. Due to no team for East Brewton, Andalusia and Brewton, whose game is scheduled for 6 p.m., may be changed to 7 p.m. with Covington County getting the bye.
Players making the 11- and 12-year-old team are Darby Black, Chandler Brown, Ryann Gray, Zachary Griffin, Dominique Jackson, Dedrionne Lee, Caden Lodge, Paxton Reiss, Trey Salter, Kieon Smith, and Rob Stokes.
The 11- and 12-year-old tournament will be in Brewton and will begin on Saturday, July 5. Game times are scheduled for 6 and 8 p.m.
The six teams involved are Andalusia, Evergreen, Opp, East Brewton/Flomaton, Covington County and Brewton.
In the 9- and 10-year-old division, Opp and Covington County open the tournament at 4 p.m. East Brewton/Flomaton Gold and Brewton play at 6 p.m. with Evergreen and Andalusia playing at 8 p.m.
East Brewton/Flomaton Green will get the winner of Opp and Covington County at 6 p.m. Sunday with the East Brewton/Flomaton Gold and Brewton winner playing the Evergreen and Andalusia winner at 4 p.m. Sunday.
The losers of those two games will play Sunday at 8 p.m. with the Opp and Covington County loser to play at 6 p.m. Monday.
In the 10- and 11-year-old division, Andalusia and Brewton will play at 6 or 7 p.m. Tuesday July 1 with the winner playing Covington County at 8 p.m. Wednesday.
In the 11- and 12-year-old division, Andalusia and Evergreen will open the tournament at 6 p.m. Saturday, July 5 followed by Opp and East Brewton/Flomaton at 8 p.m.
The Andalusia/Evergreen winner will get Brewton Sunday at 8 p.m. and the Opp/East Brewton and Flomaton winner will get Covington County at 6 p.m. Sunday.
Losers from the Andalusia/Evergreen game will play the loser of the Covington County and Opp and East Brewton/Flomaton winner at 6 p.m.
The Opp and East Brewton/Flomaton loser will play the Brewton and Andalusia/Evergreen winner loser game at 8 p.m. Monday.
All Stars for the 9- and 10-year-old Escambia County Green team are Dalton Shell, Malcolm Hawthorne, Lane Chavers, Joseph Booker, Kevin Gumapac, Trevor Reaves, Hayden Hammond, Andrew Cash, Conner White, Hannah Fillmore and Kainoa Gumapac.
Team members for the Marcus Simmons, Colton Young, Colton Morris, Dakota Graves, Kenny Walker, Austin Brantley, Duane Hamby, Quinn Riley, Derrick Barton, Mason Kent, Garrett Hrt, Jack Coppenger, and Tyler Weaver.
The 11- and 12-year-old team will be announced closer to time of tournament.