Brewton Babe Ruth League announces All-Star players

Published 9:25 pm Monday, June 23, 2008

By By Adam Robinson – Sports Editor
The Brewton Babe Ruth League has announced All-Stars from the 2008 season.
The 13-year-old all stars will begin play June 27 in Evergreen while the 14-year-old all stars will begin play July 4 in Atmore.
There were not enough 15-year-old All-Stars to field a team according to Brewton Babe Ruth president Mike Perry.
Those players named to the 13-year-old All-Stars team include Sam Smith, Brett Smith, Wes Maddox, Hunter Mullin, Dalton Evans, Cam Blackman, Caleb Stewart, Josh Maloy, Cody Smith, Ryan Hunt, Jacob Fillmore, Tyler Dehoff, William Whittle and Jeremy Myers. The team will be coached by head coach David Maddox and assistants Steve Blackman and Dwight Maloy.
Players named to the 14-year-old All-Stars team are Gary McGraw, Logan Williamson, Monterius Culliver, Curtis Glaize, Joshua Tompkins, Connor Denton, Eli Tyree, Ed Hines, Shawn Odom, Caleb McAnally, Reid Johnson, Keith Bradley and Collin Graves. The team will be coached by head coach Randy Denton and assistants Charlie Graves and Mike Johnson.
Coaches and players will hold practice sessions prior to the beginning of the All-Star season as scheduled.